We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:30 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Sports Bar

This is an ideal visit for Hen or Stag Parties. However, it is also a MUST if you are a sports fan... read more

Reviewed today
214granta
,
Tadley, United Kingdom
Super Cool Place 😍

Came from South Africa to visit for the first time the Irish side of my family and been told Temple... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AnnonymusTraveller
via mobile
Read all 264 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from US$ 40.29
More Info
from US$ 23.02
More Info
from US$ 13.81
More Info
from US$ 74.83
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
141
67
21
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
67
21
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail making hen party live music temple bar visiting dublin barman connor ferry banter euro pub guinness
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We just came back from three nights in Dub and started here every night until the live act finished - Ross on the Monday and Niall on the Wednesday were awesome!

Drinks are expensive as you’d expect from the Temple Bar area but it’s a relaxed bar, I always had a good table and service was efficient, polite and professional. Justyna on our first night stands out - she also makes a very good Pornstar Martini... €11 each is eye watering but when you factor in the location, the awesome live music and the relaxed atmosphere we were more than willing to keep returning night after night.

Can’t wait to return to Dub and start more nights out here!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CommonSenseDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Buskers Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hey CommonSenseDani

Thanks for taking the time to write this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time at Buskers & see you again soon!

Regards,

Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

On our first night in Dublin my daughter and I happened on Buskers by chance. When I saw Ping Pong and Pool I had to take a look. The downstairs staff were so friendly and accommodating. Played ping pong for several hours with some locals and had a blast. Will definitely visit again!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Buskers Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Suzanne M

Thanks for your kind review!

See you again soon hopefully!

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Went in here for at least a drink on all 3 nights we were in Dublin. Great place with a huge bar and friendly staff. We loved the live music and want to mention Ryan J who played the Sunday evening we were there. He was brilliant and brought such a good atmosphere to the place! Miss this place already! Absolutely loved it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Aja0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Buskers Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello Aja0105

Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

See you again soon!

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We went to Buskers Bar for a Cocktail Masterclass. We booked direct and it was very well priced. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown to our own area ready to start our session. Our bar tender, Connor, was excellent. He knew exactly what he was doing and dealt with a group full of women very well. Everyone had fun making their own cocktail too after watching Connor make the first one. The music in the bar was excellent and they even had the premier league on for the boys.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Chrissymaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBHFleetStreet, Manager at Buskers Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hey Chrissymaz

Thanks for the review!

See you again soon!

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Cool place to socialise with friends away from the hustle and bustle of Temple Bar. You can enjoy a few beers and shoot some pool, table tennis or air hockey. Never too busy when I’ve popped in so we’ve always been able to get on a pool table.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank BHXHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews