We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday Afternoon”
Review of The Atrium Lounge

The Atrium Lounge
Ranked #226 of 2,937 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With its Continental style internal courtyard with a five-storey high glass roof, this unique space enables guests to sit snugly beneath clear skies by day and a canopy of stars at night, all within steps of the city's main busy thoroughfare. The Atrium Parlour, an extension to the main lounge, offers a more secluded area to meet and dine. Suitable for all occasions, from brief business meetings to friendly rendezvous or special celebrations. Morning coffees, light bites and lunches as well as drinks from its bar, combine with five-star service to ensure that the Atrium Lounge is the discerning visitor's foremost choice for understated elegance in Dublin city centre.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The Atrium lounge was very enjoyable for the Sunday afternoon tea. A little moment of fine dining luxury. Friendly staff and nice food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theatrium2017, Manager at The Atrium Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Liam M,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community following your recent visit.
I am glad to hear you could relax and unwind during your visit at the Atrium. I am delighted we could provide you with the excellent service you deserve.

I hope to welcome you back to the Atrium Lounge soon.

Best Regards,

Ilie Motofelea
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Located in the Westin Hotel upstairs from the lobby, it's a perfect place for afternoon tea, lunch or snack.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bonitabuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theatrium2017, Manager at The Atrium Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear bonitabuffalo,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in the Atrium Lounge. We are grateful for your 5 Star Review.

We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,

Ilie Motofelea
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Such a quaint little space and was a wonderful place to have a cup of tea or brunch. I would go back even if I wasn't staying at the Westin.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Nikele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theatrium2017, Manager at The Atrium Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Nikele S,

Thank you dearly for the response you have posted on TripAdvisor community and the time you have taken to do so. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience at The Atrium Lounge.

We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,

Ilie Motofelea
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The atrium is nice bright spot for afternoon tea, the staff were friendly and helpful. But this was not the best afternoon tea I've had. There was about 70 percent sweet stuff, and 30 percent savoury. The sandwiches were tasteless, so that was a disappointment.
At 42 euro per head, I wouldn't do afternoon tea here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Happynaxos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Atrium Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear,Happynaxos

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to the Atrium Lounge with the TripAdvisor community.

My team and I we take pride in providing great service and I regret to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit to the lounge. Should you choose to dine with us again, please feel free to contact me directly so I can welcome you back ensure you have an enjoyable experience.

I hope to welcome you back to the Atrium Lounge soon.
Best Regards,
Ilie Motofelea
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Myself and my boyfriend went here for Afternoon Tea. I had bought him a voucher for his birthday. The inside is beautiful, very bright and open. The staff were friendly and attentive. There is a vegetarian menu, which I ordered from while my boyfriend ordered the Traditional Afternoon Tea. The food was nice, it wasn't amazing but it was tasty. I think I expected a little more as it was expensive enough at €86 for the two of us and it was definitely a treat. The experience was very nice, it had a nice atmosphere with very kind staff but I just felt something was missing.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emmaemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Atrium Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to the Atrium Lounge with the TripAdvisor community.

My team and I we take pride in providing great service and I regret to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit to the lounge. Should you choose to dine with us again, please feel free to contact me directly so I can welcome you back ensure you have an enjoyable experience.

I hope to welcome you back to the Atrium Lounge soon.
Best Regards,
Ilie Motofelea
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Atrium Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Atrium Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing