We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of Joy of Cha

Joy of Cha
Ranked #4 of 208 Coffee & Tea in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Sweet little café with delicious cakes and tartes. More rhan 50 types of tea. We would definitely come back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank z3r0n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

It was really a pleasure discovering this nice place where have one of the best breakfast I ever had!
Congrats!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jake_j07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in before a tour. This is the coffee we had been looking for Nice and strong w some creme on top. Food and service excellent. Definitely going back here

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bdevineDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Had a look around the first time. It appeared a bit too quirky or grungy for me so I left without pause. But I knew they served more than average tea, so i returned a day later for the Irish Breakfast tea, which was superb.

Returned again for Assam tea and black currant scone. Scone was fabulous, served with honey drizzled over it. Assam was all right, but wished I'd gotten the Irish Breakfast tea. As long as I was friendly, so was the staff. And they were kind, as well. So, GO!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boondogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little spot in the heart of Temple bar. Great coffee and a massive selection of teas! Staff super friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CiaraOH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy of Cha also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Joy of Cha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing