We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marian Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 475
US$ 310
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 277
US$ 263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,016
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
72
90
48
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
90
48
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bdelicious irish breakfastroom was cleanwe loved our staybus routesnext morningtwin roomnight staycatherineguesthouseirelandeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

What a fab little place clean and tidy with a proper landlady Catherine could not do enough to help,we went over to watch the rugby and this was an ideal location breakfast served on time in the room if required or you could eat in dinning room 8 of us stayed and we could not of asked for better,I left my shirts in the wardrobe after one phone call shirts arrived back by post. Looking forward to visiting again in two years time when we play in Dublin again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The owner of the guesthouse, catherine was very friendly and helpful from the moment we booked to stay there. The useful info of how to get to the guesthouse on public transport was very useful and saved us a few euros too! The Guesthouse was clean and bright and tidy. Our room (no.2) was clean but quite tired and the decor is quite quirky, a little fussy for our personal tastes but of a decent size with plenty of storage to tidy our things away into. The shower room was very tiny, and only just about usable without being too difficult. Having said this, it's saving grace was the brilliant shower with good hot water and a powerful stream. The breakfast room was clean and bright. Catherine was so accommodating and helpful, providing us with extra pillows and checking all was ok. The rooms are not cleaned routinely but catherine asks if you want anything doing to the room each day, this might be a little awkward for some people. The breakfast service was great and efficient, breakfast was good. The room was at the front of the property and the road is quite busy, may be disrupting if you are not used to road noise. the location was a 15min walk or so to the centre of the city and a good base from which to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My Mother-in law was in hospital at the Mater and we booked in to stay at the Marian based on the good reviews and also how close it is to the hospital.(only a 5 minute easy walk)
We were able to park our car in a space off the road just outside the Marian. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and we both slept very well. There is a kettle, microwave and fridge for your use in a small kitchen with tea, coffee and real milk. The shower in the room was lovely. The breakfast was very tasty. We were not sure if we would need a 2nd night and we were able to leave our car in the car space until we were sure. Luckily my mother-in-law was able to come home, but it is good to know that we could have enjoyed a 2nd night. The Marian Guest house may only have 1 star but you get 5 star service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pclarke234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Me and my partner have just returned from a 3 day and 2 night stay with Catherine and Brendan at the Marian and I can 100% say that I would stay there again anytime I visit Dublin!

You are not just GUEST'S you are individuals and Catherine and Brendan will treat you as such! No generic hello and goodbyes real one to one treatment spoken to by name and Catherine will go out of her way to advise you and listen to your days activities with genuine interest, even though she has probably heard it all before a million times.

Rooms are lovely and clean, warm and welcoming! Catherine EVEN fulfilled a request of having roses and champagne in our room on arrival as I wanted it for my partner as it was her birthday.

In summary forget the overpriced generic places and go for the personal touch with the Marian! when we visit again and we will 100% staying with catherine and Brendan again!!

Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Marian Guest House is a very nice Bed & Breakfast. The rooms are simple, but very clean, the Breakfast ist great and Catherine and Brendan are so nice! Its only a 10 minute walk to City centre, and a few steps to the next bus station to come to Dublin Airport. If I am in Dublin again, I will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews