We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lass from Yorkshire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pembroke Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pembroke Townhouse
Ranked #75 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lass from Yorkshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

A perfect place to stay within walking distance of the city and the RDS for exhbitions. The breakfasts are excellent and good value too. This is our fifth stay and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireDisgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Hi there YorkshireDisgruntled,
Thank you for reviewing. We love having you stay too and I hope we get to meet you again for your 6th stay!!
Our best regards from all of us here at Pembroke!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    256
    125
    47
    19
See reviews for
114
324
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My sister and I stayed overnight to attend showcase at the RDS. On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable as was the bathroom.The location is great. just a short trip outside the city centre and terrific for the RDS and all local amenities in Ballsbridge. Great restuarants and bars within short walking distance. The staff were pleasant and helpful and I hope to stay there again when visiting Dublin

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor facing front, yet there was no noise disturbance at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Margaret M,
Thank you so much for writing a review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to get to meet you again some day.
From Fiona and all the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was attending a function in one of the hotels in Ballsbridge before Christmas and decided to stay overnight in the area rather than rush back and forward to home on the evening of the event. I choose Pembroke Townhouse based on a recommendation from a colleague and was really pleased with my decision.
It is one of those beautifully restored houses in Ballsbridge and is described as a guesthouse but is identical to a small hotel. On arrival I received a lovely welcome from the receptionist and coffee served with homemade biscuits (Which were stored in a tin in the larder where guests are encouraged to help themselves).
My room was nice and spacious – with a double bed and a mezzanine level. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean with a power shower, robe and slippers. Even though I did not spend a lot of time in the room it was certainly comfortable and I was delighted with the luxury of leisurely getting ready for the function rather than sitting in rush hour traffic.
Breakfast the following morning was a lovely spread consisting of a buffet and hot menu with home baking and fast, friendly service.
Overall I was really pleased with my stay at Pembroke Townhouse. The staff were efficient and friendly, there is a homely feel but with hotel comforts. I will definitely return and would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Dubgirl71 ,
Thank you for staying with us and also for reviewing our guesthouse.
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay.
We truly hope that throughout your stay you felt as comfortable and relaxed in Pembroke Townhouse, as you would in your own home. Thank you again for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay, hopefully in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a perfect place to stay if you want quality, non intrusive, good value accommodation. Like a home from home in the City. Lovely location, only few mins walk away from dart station into town and in a fab location for a pleasant walk into the town. Cosy elegance for a great price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Tracy C,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and mostly that you felt cosy and "home from home"!
Thank you for writing and I hope we get to see you again.
Best regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

had a lovely 2 night stay at the Pembrooke, very inviting and warm welcome from the staff,rooms comfortable,the most perfect location for a stay in Dublin, i would highly reccomend it. Really lovely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar1494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Dear Shar1494,
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.
We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are so pleased that you liked our yum breakfast!
I hope we get to welcoming you back again.
Best regards from Fiona and all the crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#27 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#28 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Property: Pembroke Townhouse
Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,295 - ₹ 17,131
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing