We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, tasty food.”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #580 of 2,889 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, great chicken, amazing apple pie. Our server Rasa was really nice, and we had a lovely evening.

Thank MarkohZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited TGI Friday's opposite the Blanchardstown Shopping Centre with a couple of friends. Went for the Jack Daniels Ribs as usual. Very tasty as always. For a change, we decided to try some drinks from the cocktail menu.

Thanks to Rasa for the excellent service and great advice on the cocktails. They have some really nice cocktails on their list; they even customised one on request. Looking forward to returning soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S-Dublin-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Sean,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your friends had such a great meal.. and cocktails with us.
I have especially recognised Rasa for her great advise on your cocktail selection.
Our servers are always super when it comes to recommending some fridays favourites and therefore we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for some more.

See you then.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Paid a visit to TGI Fridays Blanchardstown (directly opposite the Blanchardstown Shopping Centre Dublin) with Family today before a trip to the cinema - havent been here for a while and I have to say... Couldnt find a fault or anything to complain about. The management + staff were all very friendly, helpful & welcoming from the minute we came in, fast service, tables + toilets clean, good menus and portions. Went for 2 course meal for 19.95 and kids menu 5 euro: ordered STARTERS: garlic bread ( delicious! Panini garlic butter topped with cheese) mozzerella sticks (yum!) and stuffed potato skins (also yum!) MAINS: Creamy cajun pasta + cheeseburger delux + Ribs that fall off the bone in a delicious bbq sauce !! Mmm.. and fries ( portion big enough for an adult, very filling and lipsmacking !!! Oohh real good). A 'huge' jug of pepsi and refills !!
Pasta delicious and tasty, Burger was fresh and filling, no room for desert,..At this point we cant move or eat any more! ( im so full!!) Totally recommend a trip here before cinema, birthday or any occasion! Il certainly come back here soon with friends + family for another visit real soon. Totally enjoyable. 5 stars all round!

Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Derek,

Thank you for your Lipsmacking 5 star review regarding your recent visit to our TGI Fridays Blanchardstown Restaurant.
It is highly appreciated when our guests such as yourself take the time to give us such nice feedback.
I have passed on your review to my team both front of house and back of house and they are all super happy!!

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon for some more of our favourites!!

Warmest Regards,
Sarah and Team Blanch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Arrived alone one evening after work with a bad cold. Was greeted by the helpful Rasa and indicated that I'd like to be seated in the warmest part of the restaurant. She took the trouble to walk me some distance to a place which was very well heated. I ordered the Salmon with Jack Daniels sauce and it was cooked perfectly with carrots and other seasonal veg done to perfection! The mash with spring onion was to die for. Was tempted between a couple of options for desert and Rasa recommended the Oreo cookies sunday which I was very happy with. A great meal to pick me up despite carrying a cold. Rasa was very helpful and considerate without being too attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Ciaran,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your visit to TGI Fridays Blanchardstown.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much with us and that we could brighten up your cold day.
I hvae passed on your review to my server Rasa and she is so happy that you took the time to let us know about your possitive experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Huge thanks to Simon who was so competent, friendly and helpful on our family birthday celebration on sat night. Fun night with great food and lovely atmosphere. Mary

Thank tadggmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Mary,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I have personally passed on your review to your server Simon.
He is very happy and is looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing