We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Ranked #6 of 160 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. Gerry and wife Philomena were so helpful and such gracious hosts. The room was very comfortable. Gerry guided us on things to do our first couple of days in the nearby area and sought our input on local eateries so he could provide our thoughts to the next B&B guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    22
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
222
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Beech Lodge was our last night in Ireland, should have stayed longer. Great location to explore Dublin, buses right outside. Lovely room and splendid breakfast. Parking is fine. We were in Ireland for a week or so and Hotel/B and B breakfasts can merge into one. Gerry's breakfast is memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back and you could hear a pin drop.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tontylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Overall excellent. Family room, two adults one child. Three night stay, good rates, excellent welcome, excellent B & B facilities. Clean and ideally located. Very good breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Beech Lodge was our first stop on our recent trip to Ireland. My daughter and I stayed there May 24-26, 2012. For our very first trip to Ireland, we couldn't ask for a better place to stay, or for a better host than Gerry. He met us at the door with a smile, and welcomed us inside, even though we were about 2-3 hours early. He even carried our bags upstairs, a huge indicator of his Irish hospitality.
The bed and breakfast itself is fabulous! The sitting area downstairs is very welcoming, especially after an overnight flight from the States. There is also a computer with internet access that is available for use b the guests. WiFi is also available in the guest rooms. This was a must for keeping in touch with family back home.
The breakfast area is very well-appointed with beautiful furniture, as well as table linens and dishware. There is a wide choice of items to choose from for breakfast, from the standard cereal, breads, yogurt, and juices, as well as a nice selection of hot meal choices, made to order. A full Irish breakfast is offered if you're so inclined. Gerry met us each morning as soon as we came into the dining area, and asked if we wanted tea or coffee and what we might like as our hot breakfast choices. The coffee, tea, and food came out piping hot, and was simply delicious!
Our guest room was perfect! It is very nicely decorated with a blend of elegance and coziness.The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was en-suite...very nice for added privacy. There is a t.v. in the room, as well as the WiFi access, which worked very well.
Gerry, the owner/host, is awesome! He is so full of helpful information about the local area (things to do, places to eat, etc.) We did several of the things he suggested, and we were not disappointed! One of the places in particular that he suggested to eat/have coffee was Bewley's on Grafton Street. It was amazing! Personally, we really enjoyed just sitting and talking with Gerry. He truly makes you feel welcome, and wants to make sure you enjoy your time there, not just at Beech Lodge, but in Dublin, as well.
The B & B sits on a major bus line for the city, so we were able to utilize this service to get to downtown Dublin. This was especially great for me since I was still unaccustomed to driving on the opposite side of the road.
If you are looking for a fabulous place to stay, then look no more. It was the perfect beginning to our dream of a lifetime!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jf4tmhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed at the Beech Lodge just for one night. The parking place is tiny and a little hard to maneuver in if you have a vehicle. The location is great though and there are restaurants close enough to walk to. The driving in Dublin is horrific (when you are used to driving in the U.S.) so the less driving, the better. We did finally find the Guinness place (even with incorrect help from the GPS). Gerry was very helpful. My brother's family's luggage got lost with flight changes over and with two small kids, a planned two week trip and no luggage, things didn't start well, but Gerry was very helpful in directing us to stores close by and assisting/allowing them to use his phone so that the luggage was located before we left Dublin. The house was very clean and nicely decorated inside. He has a nice sitting area. The food was excellent and there was a variety of things to choose from. The only thing I didn't like about the Beech Lodge was the shower. It was tiny and there was no kind of shelf in the shower so everything had to be put on the floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
7.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
4.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,219 reviews
6.7 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
5.2 km away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 160 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.0 km away
Botanic View B & B
Botanic View B & B
#3 of 160 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Property: Beech Lodge B&B
Address: 219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,033
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge bed and breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it.All of our prices include full bed and breakfast.Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area.A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the on the Navan Road Beech Lodge bed and breakfast,is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing