We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B, great hosts, perfect way to be welcomed to Dublin!”
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome B&B, great hosts, perfect way to be welcomed to Dublin!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose thisB&B because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Another couple and my husband and I stayed her during our holiday. Gerry Bryne certainly is a master at welcoming guests to his home, his lovely city and answering all questions concerning Dublin & the surrounding areas. Our room was good size, with a comfortable mattress and we were given all the pertinent information to enjoy our 3 day stay. The breakfasts were outstanding, but most of all, we really made Gerry Bryne a friend of ours- a true host in every sense of the word. It was a short bus ride into Dublin and we were able to park our car at the house. Gerry, we loved meeting you and we would absolutely go back there when visiting Dublin again. We want everyone to know that your B&B is #1 in our book!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosecmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
226
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago/Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed with Gerry and Phil for three days earlier this month while cycling around Dublin in advance of a week-long ride. Their home is comfortable, spotlessly clean, and it is extremely convenient to the city---either by bus or a dedicated cycling lane. While nearly every B&B offers the "traditional Irish breakfast", Gerry really takes it to another level, making a tasty, custom meal that will last you till supper. I highly recommend "The Hole in the Wall" pub just a few minutes walk for dinner/drinks.
It's easy to see why Gerry has no bad reviews---the place is just about perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have just spent 4 very enjoyable nights at Beech Lodge. The rooms are of a very high standard, the breakfast is superb and the location near public transport makes it easy and cheap to get to wherever you want. Gerry provided excellent local knowledge on places to see and eat and how to get there. We were a little concerned that road noise might be a problem however the rooms were exceptionally quiet. We would have no hesitation in recommending Beech Lodge to anyone visiting Dublin.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a nice view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClubMedFan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My parents, daughter and I stayed at the Beech Lodge B&B during our recent visit to Ireland. I've always heard how friendly the Irish people are and our experience while staying at the Beech Lodge and traveling around the Dublin area only proved this! Our host Gerry could not have been more accommodating from the minute we arrived until the day we left. Gerry went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. Not only did he arrange taxi pickups, recommend local pubs for dinner, and put up with all of our questions and requests, he did it with a smile and with true Irish charm. And he can cook too! The Traditional Irish Breakfast and omelets were to die for, more than enough food to keep you going through dinner if need be. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, we felt right at home. We definitely would recommend the Beech Lodge to our family and friends and if we are ever in Dublin again we will most certainly stay with Gerry and Phyl, they were the best hosts we could have ever asked for. We had a great time in Ireland and a great stay at Beech Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here recently for a few days. It is just a short bus trip into Dublin city- where you DO NOT want to drive into - the congestion is unbelievable! Anyway, Gerry has offsite parking for his guests.

The B&B is on Navan Road (busy) but noise was not an issue whatsoever. Windows also appear to be double glazed. Our room was out the back. Room was cosy, comfortable and clean. Great nights sleeps we had.

Gerry is the perfect host - always thre for a chat or to offer advice. His breakfasts are superb - what'd you expect for a B&B of this 5 start calibre. Nothing was a problem or fazed Gerry.

Location was close to Phoenix Park and lots of pubs to choose from for meals or just a drink. A short bus trip into the city - about 2.15 euro one way - couldn't ask for a better location and the convenience of the frequent buses (double deckers too!). Why would you want to catch a taxi -only to the airport! Gerry provides you with a map showing the bus stops, etc.

Fantastic place and Gerry is No. 1 as hosts! We're back here in ten days - can't wait!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Readybluedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,461 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,331 reviews
Botanic View B & B
#2 of 149 in Dublin
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 149 in Dublin
875 reviews
Tipperary House
#12 of 149 in Dublin
290 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 149 in Dublin
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Property: Beech Lodge B&B
Address: 219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,871
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge bed and breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it.All of our prices include full bed and breakfast.Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area.A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the on the Navan Road Beech Lodge bed and breakfast,is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing