We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #3 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just returned from a three day stay at the Ariel House Hotel, which we had booked after reading positive reviews on Trip Adviser. We were not disappointed. It is a great hotel, located in a quiet leafy suburb close to DART station and local bus stops. We had rooms in the Herbert Mews - comfortable bed and pillows, clean room and bathroom, soft towels and a pleasant view over the garden. There was an excellent selection of foods at breakfast, the staff were helpful and pleasant and we never had to wait long for our cooked choices to arrive. Reception staff offered suggestions for visits and were helpful in booking our river cruise. The spacious lounge always had refreshments available. From here, we were able to watch the orderly crowd leave the Aviva Stadium after the Rugby Union Semi-final.
Staying at the Ariel House Hotel definitly added to the enjoyment of our four day stay in Dublin. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and we hope to return some time in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aged_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    343
    56
    18
    16
See reviews for
331
729
56
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Four Elms Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent a great four nights at Ariel House with our son and daughter-in-law. The rooms were very clean, tidy and warm. The georgian/victorian decor was amazing. Good to have cake, tea coffee in the lovely residents lounge after a day out exploring. Very convenient for trips into the city centre, an easy 20/30 minute walk, or you could of course catch 'The Dart' from Lansdowne Road station-a couple of minutes walk away. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and professional.Great recommendations for places to eat in the evenings.The staff went out of their way to find us a great place to eat when everywhere appeared to be booked. Even managed to find us a couple of tickets for the Heiniken Cup semi at the Aviva Stadium! Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay, convenient for the city centre. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Having never been to Dublin and looking for somewhere nice to take my family away to celebrate my wife's birthday, we booked in for the weekend. It was just perfect. The rooms are lovely, and it has a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff are very welcoming and professional. Amazing breakfasts and chocolate cake! Very easy to get in and out of the centre. Overall it was perfect for us and when I come to Dublin it will definitely be the place that I stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, which was a very pleasant surprise. Room was lovely, large and had a wonderful four poster bed.
Breakfast had a good selection and service very good.
Hotel is right next to the Aviva stadium and a very short walk to the Lansdowne road train station. So easy access to the centre of dublin.
So would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orkney,Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Took my mum here for a wee break in April. We had been given a ground floor room as requested, which was perfect once mum had got up the outside steps( the only problem for her).
The room was very comfortable, very quiet, traditionally furnished, with high Georgian ceiling and fantastically comfortable beds.Our en-suite was very clean,warm and bright. In short, the facilities were first class, and much more than we expected for the very reasonable price.The whole house seemed extremely well-run, and in particular guests seemed to appreciate the spacious and traditionally furnished lounge with a large fireplace, grand piano, daily papers,and refreshments available all day.The breakfasts were fantastic, a lovely selection of homemade baking and cooking, as well as a full range of local produce, all in a bright dining-room with a view of cherry trees in blossom.
All the staff were genuinely helpful and considerate, and we would heartily recommend this lovely guest house to anyone.
Just one warning- be aware that it is very near Lansdowne Road sports stadium, so if you are NOT going for a match, make sure that you don't need to us your car that day- it's impossible to get in or out of the area. Having said that, it is a fantastically leafy part of Dublin, so well worth visiting. Oh, and the bistro at Ballsgate is a great place for dinner in the evening!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.8 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
3.3 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
1.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
1.5 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
2.2 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,452 - ₹ 14,943
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing