We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #3 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

In common with most other reviews I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Everything about the place was exceptional and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were upgraded to room 251 which had a wonderful four poster bed and a very spacious bathroom . We had gone to Dublin for the rugby and the hotel could not have been better located for the stadium. The following morning the breakfast fully lived up to the expectations set by the reviews we had read. All in all we will definitely return every two years from now on !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ospreylianruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    343
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
330
723
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here June 2010 on the main floor. It seemed like there was constantly someone walking around above us, so if I were to stay here again, I'd ask for a top floor room.
The breakfast was really good and in a charming, bright breakfast room.
Staff was hit and miss - some were warm and friendly, others had better things to do.
Location was ok - it took us about 20 minutes power walking to make it to Grafton st area. But nice to be in quiet residential area.

Room Tip: I'd choose a top floor room because you can really hear people walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Ariel House had very personal staff who were determined you would enjoy your stay. They had their customers service to the forefront of their minds. The rooms were small but comfortable. I did notice that, like another customer mentioned, that a ground floor exit door was open. I believe it is to air the hallways but I couldn't say if it was accessible from the main road, which made me a little uncomfortable. They recommend and booked our restaurant which was very good-they got us a table at short notice also which was wonderful. Homemade biscuits, cake & coffee in the communal area was an appreciated touch-esp when you arrive back at 11pm. They couldn't be closer to the Lansdowne Rd (you get off that stop of the dart, go left away from the stadium and its on your right). Its a 5 min walk to the RDS also-handy for the horse show. Breakfast was nice-you can order what you want for €11 so go for it!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on 1st/2nd floor. They'd be a bit brighter, but not an issue either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiresunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband took me away to Dublin for the Valentines weekend and we stayed at the Ariel Guest House. The place was conveniently located, right next to the DART station and 2 stops away from Tara Station which took us to Temple Bar and all the sights in the city and a short walk from the Airc Coach stop which took us to and from the airport. The rooms were well decorated and spacious and the staff were very friendly! We had their famous breakfast on both days and it was absolutely delicious as was their complementary fresh cakes and biscuits that they set out for all guests. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this guest house and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjdlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

From start to finish we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for any one member of the fantastic team at aerial house. The breakfast was amazing, Irish food at its best, homemade and filling! We stayed in a family room, which was not only huge but had a beautiful bay window letting in lots of natural light.. Will definitely be Visiting again!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keb0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.8 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
3.3 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,270 reviews
1.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
1.6 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
4.3 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,607 - ₹ 19,284
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing