We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #39 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Temple Bar Hotel for 3 nights (3 for the price of 2) and couldn't have stayed in a more central hotel. Centre of Temple Bar area with lots of bars and restaurants close by. We got the bus from the airport for €10 return which stopped at the top of the street. After reading previous reviews on Tripadvisor I asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel when booking. We were put in room 305 which overlooked the inner part of the hotel with rooms opposite, not much of a view but we were never disturbed from any noise during our whole stay and spent most of our time out of the hotel anyway. Free wifi in the rooms was great, as was the free safe. Hotel kept our bags upon early arrival prior to our room being prepared and also on the last day so we could continue our sightseeing and one last Guinness before our flight home! All in all we had a great stay and would definitely return to Temple Bar Hotel again for future visits.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Molly666,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in Temple Bar Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    817
    362
    111
    80
See reviews for
279
842
140
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We got a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel. The room was freezing when we arrived but once we figured out the air conditioning it warmed up. The room was big and spacious with huge windows but the downside to it was that at night the smoking area for the nightclub is right outside the window and the club is right below the room so its really noisy until between 3-4am when the club finishes. Would ask for a room on higher floors and on the side of the hotel if we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melcharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Steyed here for the weekend 3rd to 5th of August 2012.
Hotel is perfectly positioned for all the nightlife, in the center of the temple bar area. Has club Alchamay downstairs which is rated 1 of Dublins top nightclubs. Free entry to hotel guests before 12am.
Spacious rooms, clean and modern. Free wifi
Lobby is nice, friendly and welcoming staff.
Breakfast was good, its self service.
I would stay here again if returning to Dublin

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxdebbiexxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback on the hotel facilities and staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centerville, oh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our University had 5 classes everyday at the Temple Bar Hotel.
Sinaed and Jenny and the rest of the staff were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to accommodate the many needs that we had! We will return to this wonderful hotel in the perfect location!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reenCenterville_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear ReenCenterville_Oh,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your time in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always great to hear such positive things about the staff and hotel facilities.

It was such a pleasure to have you, your colleagues and the students in the hotel and we are aleady looking forward to next year!

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, good sized rooms, clean and tidy hotel
we did not hear a peep from temple bar and enjoyed having everything on our door step!
We got the air coach it was not too far to walk to the stops.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flaunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Flaunc

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent trip to Temple Bar Hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#63 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,613 - ₹ 22,836
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing