We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple Bar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 159
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$ 158
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 338
US$ 270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 201
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 395
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 196
US$ 177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 213
US$ 191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 267
US$ 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveller rating
981
925
383
123
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
925
383
123
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barbuskers bargreat locationfleet streetnight lifetrinity collegenoise from the streetcentral locationbars and restaurantsquiet roomlight sleepernoisy at nightthird floorgrafton streetearplugsbridnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We got a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel. The room was freezing when we arrived but once we figured out the air conditioning it warmed up. The room was big and spacious with huge windows but the downside to it was that at night the smoking area for the nightclub is right outside the window and the club is right below the room so its really noisy until between 3-4am when the club finishes. Would ask for a room on higher floors and on the side of the hotel if we return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hotel on a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melcharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Steyed here for the weekend 3rd to 5th of August 2012.
Hotel is perfectly positioned for all the nightlife, in the center of the temple bar area. Has club Alchamay downstairs which is rated 1 of Dublins top nightclubs. Free entry to hotel guests before 12am.
Spacious rooms, clean and modern. Free wifi
Lobby is nice, friendly and welcoming staff.
Breakfast was good, its self service.
I would stay here again if returning to Dublin

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxxdebbiexxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback on the hotel facilities and staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our University had 5 classes everyday at the Temple Bar Hotel.
Sinaed and Jenny and the rest of the staff were courteous, professional and went above and beyond to accommodate the many needs that we had! We will return to this wonderful hotel in the perfect location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reenCenterville_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear ReenCenterville_Oh,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your time in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always great to hear such positive things about the staff and hotel facilities.

It was such a pleasure to have you, your colleagues and the students in the hotel and we are aleady looking forward to next year!

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, good sized rooms, clean and tidy hotel
we did not hear a peep from temple bar and enjoyed having everything on our door step!
We got the air coach it was not too far to walk to the stops.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flaunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Flaunc

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent trip to Temple Bar Hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I like the hotel's location and the fact that breakfast was included but room 135 stinks of cigarette smoke. Despite it's central location near a club, even the room out back was relatively quiet and offered a good night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank TomerBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear TomerBS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Temple Bar Hotel. We pride ourselves on being one of Dublin’s most centrally located hotel and I am glad that our location enhanced your stay with us.

I was very disappointed to hear that you had issues with your room. We do have a limited number of smoking bedrooms located on the first floor of the hotel and our reception team makes every effort to assign these exclusively to those who request a smoking room. I apologise that this did not happen during your stay and I hope this didn’t cause much disturbance.

I hope to see you back in Temple Bar Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews