We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of Dublin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the middle of Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A nice hotel close to the main tourist attractions and lots of music. Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, fine rooms. The street is busy, but with a room towards the courtyard, we slept well, even my mother who is 80.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NinabBergen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear NinabBergen,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your mother had a good sleep!

I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    783
    354
    110
    80
See reviews for
261
813
136
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We just had 2 nights at the hotel. We arrived in the city v early and it was a long wait till check in. We were in quite early that night after a long day and were shocked at the noise levels, the windows don't offer much protection against this, however this is a hotel with a bar/club and if you research the area before you come you will know this might be an issue and can't complain too much. I do think complementary ear plugs would be useful! The breakfast was very average and I was surprised no real vegetarian option is offered (sausages etc) but it was fine. I'm glad I didn't read some of the negative comments or may not have booked, our room/bedroom was clean and comfy, we liked looking onto temple bar despite the noise. I would stay here again, the location is perfect for going out and looking round the city

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear AJB51,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Due to our central location we do occasionally experience noise levels from the surrounding area. I hope this didn’t disturb you too much and when you return to us be sure to request a quiet room and we will do our best to accommodate you.

I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of the breakfast in the morning. I will address this issue with the Head Chef immediately.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleen, Ireland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Room was large but a little bare. Bed was very big and very comfortable. There was some noise, both from other guests early in the morning and from street traffic later. The hotel is furnished pretty basically but the reception staff were both friendly and efficient. The location is very central. No problem with cleanliness. All in all, great value but could do with a little TLC to make the bedroom area somewhat less spartan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the Temple Bar Hotel for 8 day, we felt very safe the rooms are clean plenty room for two people. The Staff is 5 Star the breakfast was a full breakfast very good I think the wall are sound proof any noise we heard came from the window we stayed on the 4th floor, the only thing I would do different is book the room for the day before so when your plane lands at 8am you will have a room and not have to wait until 2:pm makes for a long day with the 6 hr time change.

Room Tip: It is a party town so we asked for the best room for low noise which was the 4th floor 1 out 8 night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Queenbarbara,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass your lovely feedback on to the rest of the team.

We look forward to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed in this for hotel as part of a weekend away with my son. The location is great. Smac in the middle of Temple Bar. The room was very decent but a but noisy at night as it was located right above the hotel's bar Buskers. Actually that bar itself was great with very good music and a lively crowd. Very good hotel for a weekend away without much frills.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankDijkstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear FrankDijkstra,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad you got to experience some of the music and atmosphere in Buskers Bar and that you were happy with our bedrooms.

Next time you stay with us be sure to mention that you would like a quiet room and we will do our best to accommodate you.

We look forward to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
The Morgan
#34 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,621 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#63 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,773 - ₹ 22,391
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing