We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #40 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Rooms were excellent. The hotel was in a great location for shopping, sightseeing and the night life. Be sure to ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as it can be quite noisey. Staff were excellent, couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear MrsG76,

Thank you for taking the time to write the above comments. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services we provide. I will be sure to pass on your praise to all the staff here at the hotel.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    841
    363
    113
    82
See reviews for
294
863
141
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is in a great location for nightlife, shopping, sightseeing etc. It's right in the heart of the city centre and everything is within walking distance.

The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable, clean and alot bigger than I was expecting (I've stayed in many smaller rooms in 4 star hotels). The standard double room was less than €100 which in my opinion was a good price based on the location.

Free wifi is always a big plus for me, and the breakfast was great. Overall a very pleasant stay and I'd definitely consider staying here again when in Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Seamr0g,

Thank you for your detailed review above. I am delighted with your positive feedback on our hotel. Location is very important for our guests and is one of the main features of the property but I am happy to read that you were also equally impressed with the bedrooms, food and facilities.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is in a great spot - right at the centre of Dublin. The room we got was very clean and fine for a city break. Be sure to ask for a room away from the bar and nite club or you won't get much sleep! The breakfast room is lovely and bright and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nite club
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Murp21,

Thank you for your review above. We appreciate the comments you have made. I am happy that you liked your room, the breakfast and the hotel location. We do have a nightclub and bar located on the ground and basement floors of the hotel property but we are happy to allocate our guests to quiet rooms where applicable.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Temple Bar Hotel.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great place right in the heart of Dublin. Ideal for visiting the city, for night life and other attractions

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanCarlow_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear SeanCarlow_Ireland,

Thank you for your comments above. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here last month during my birthday weekend celebrations in Dublin. The location was fab and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The en suite was superb also. Will definately stay again the next time we're back in the big smoke!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaStevens P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear GloriaStevensP,

Thank you for your review above. I am glad that your stay in the big smoke was to your liking! I’m glad also that you liked the en-suite bathrooms as these were newly fitted just last year.

I hope you return to us again in the coming year and have a stay as great as your last.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson.
General Manager

Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin's Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 151 in Dublin
870 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
2,778 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#66 of 151 in Dublin
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,370 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,796 - ₹ 24,107
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing