We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal for events in the RDS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Herbert Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herbert Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Portlaoise, Co Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ideal for events in the RDS”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for the rugby on 12th May 2012, the grounds are 100 yards from the hotel, the rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy with AC, the hotel is quite and beds are comfortable, the bar was busy and good atmosphere, there is a good choice of bars and restaurants, RDS, Aviva and city center are all convenient to the hotel, very safe area of Dublin as most of the embassy's are located in this area so very secure area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    524
    182
    65
    68
See reviews for
259
482
68
647
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed in this hotel five times. As a traveler to Ireland from America, I can assure you that this is one of the better places to stray in Dublin. Having learned to stay south of the river Liffey this is the place.
On a previous trip, I was forced to stay in another hotel near the Herbert Park and was unhappy during my entire stay. As a Leinster rugby fan from Kentucky, I can assure you that there is no better location for rugby at RDS than the Herbert Park Hotel. After rugby, one minute walk to the pubs.
The staff has always treated me with a warm reception and housekeeping was excellent. I have eaten in the dining room for breakfast and it was very nice. I will stay there again on my next trip to Ireland.
Thank You Herbert Park Hotel for making my visits to Ireland stress free.

Patrick O'Donnell

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a double when traveling alone. The single was a little cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A very warm welcome on arrival. Free parking, canapes and prosecco along with breakfast in bed ans a late checkout, with the indulgence package. Wonderful value. A great base for the Pro Direct playoffs with Leinster.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the service area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very well managed with a warm,friendly highly trained staff. Did not eat in the Restaurant but availed of the excellent barfood. Bedroom of a very high 4 star standard and excellent standard of Housekeeping. I will be return.

Room Tip: Great parking, very central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is not a "happening" hotel - if you know this then you are on to a winner. The rooms are perfectly clean and very adequate and the front of house staff are warm and remember you!. From a "zen" stay point of view, it has secure, easy parking and it does not attract noisy group bookings. This hotel is excellently located in Ballsbridge close to the Aviva Stadium and RDS. The city centre is a 15 minute walk or a 10 euro cab fare away. My tip is to book ROOM ONLY and walk around to Roly's Bistro for your breakfast. Then have a relaxing walk around the adjacent park!

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less A/C unit noise and the three on the short side have lovely park views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandUp113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
1,235 reviews
3.9 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#26 of 153 in Dublin
554 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#38 of 153 in Dublin
1,604 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#31 of 153 in Dublin
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herbert Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Park Hotel

Property: Herbert Park Hotel
Address: Ballsbridge 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#43 Business Hotel in Dublin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#61 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,393 - ₹ 17,548
Hotel Class:4 star — Herbert Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4 star hotel located in the heart of Ballsbridge. Overlooking 48 acres of leafy Herbert Park, Herbert Park Hotel offers a unique setting in the centre of Dublin. Minutes on foot to the Aviva Stadium and RDS and minutes by car, bus or train to The CCD and the city centre, the location is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herbert Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herbert Park Dublin
Hotel Herbert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing