We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont stay if your corporate” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jackson Court Hotel
Ranked #142 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
dUBLIN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont stay if your corporate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

this hotel is basically copper face jacks nightclub with a hotel!!! dont stay if you want a good night sleeps.perfect if you want to go get drubk and have a good time in the club. cheap is well!oh lift was broken on both days so had to climb the stairs!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnzda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    78
    72
    70
    150
See reviews for
25
122
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I didn't know what to expect from this hotel based on the review. However it was close to where we were going in dublin and the price was very reasonable. We paid for the upgrade to a deluxe room- this wasn't directly above the hotel so we weren't disturbed by the noise from the club. The lady at reception was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The room itself was very very nice and way bigger than we expected. Massive comfortable bed, nice comfy couch and massive walk in wardrobe. For hotel guests you can also go into the club free but by the time we got home we were pretty tired so we didn't end up going. The only complaint that I would have about the room was that the windows are very drafty but once you're under the blankets you don't notice it.

The breakfast was grand as well, exactly what we needed for the day and the lady at breakfast was very helpful and gave us great directions for the drive ahead. Overall I thought this hotel was a great place to stay and very convenient and great value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade, it doesnt cost much more and the rooms are bigger, nicer and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahamageehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It was just the one woman we dealt with on our stay but she was extremely rude and unhelpful, she looked down on us and spoke to us in a rude manner. It was as if she didn't want us there at all! Made us feel very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here last night and the noise was unbelievable!! It was like being at a Rave. At around 5am somebody tried to break down my door while using language that would make a sailor blush. When I complained I wast old that I should have called security and that was that!
This was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in. To be avoided unless you want to stay up all night!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
kildare
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

hotel is in a great location, comfortable room but a little small. Wouldnt recommend this hotel at weekends if you want a good nights sleep. We knew there was a nightclub which was grand but there was a lot of cimings and goings in the rooms and a lot of young couples using the faciities, the next morning there were a few bodies sprawled in the hallways and strange noises!! Apart from that weekdays Im sure its fine unless you are looking for fun and frolicks after the nightclub.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#90 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Harrington Hall
#84 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#112 of 153 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albany House
#66 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
The Dean
#71 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Court Hotel

Property: Jackson Court Hotel
Address: 29-30 Harcourt St, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 18,955
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Jackson Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Court Dublin
Hotel Jackson Court
Jackson Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing