We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,049
441
86
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
441
86
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath dvd player selection of dvds executive suite infrared sauna small sauna city centre secure parking aviva stadium full irish breakfast minute walk small hotel single room nespresso machine bus stop right quiet neighborhood merrion square
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We rented a house for 8 people (4 adults and 4 children). It is well-located in a safe and peaceful area. The staff is really nice, helpful and efficient. They even booked a taxi for us to go to the airport!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Antoine2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Booked this house for a trip with a group of ten. people where very friendly. The house is located near a hotel with owns the place. Everyday new bedding and towels. Even got some complementary coffee!
Only downside was the toilet system didn't work well (had to reset the pump every time). They way they dit there best to fix it made up for the inconvenience.

Room tip: There are four very good double beds. So parties over eight use the folding bed (good quality)
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The People: Wonderful. It was nice to recognize the staff from the previous year. They're friendly and helpful. They will offer advice that you might not even think of asking for. Ms. Agnes in the restaurant is absolutely charming. She'll keep your coffee cup full at breakfast.We loved her wry humor.

The hotel: CLEAN! REALLY clean. Room service is very fast. Sheets are changed and the bed is made very quickly. No street noise and no noise from within. If you arrive before check-in, you may be offered tea while you wait.

Location: There are several excellent restaurants, convenience stores, and a pizzeria within walking distance. There's a bus stop in front of the hotel and another across the street. The airport shuttle is in the next block. The train station is close, but far enough away so that you can't hear it..The distance from the lodge to "downtown" is well within walking distance but the bus is always available and ON TIME. A few banks are around the corner. If the college scene is your cup, Temple Bar (a college gathering spot, not a synagogue) is within walking distance. Christchurch and several attractions are nearby (including the famous "Tart with a Cart") and accessible by foot or by bus.

Internet access is available in the lobby, and the hotel provides a cell phone for you to use when you are in town. That was a wonderful surprise.

I can't think of any reason for staying anywhere else when visiting Dublin. We highly recommend the Roxford Lodge Hotel. You'll leave Dublin with warm memories. We did.

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor on the street side. We heard no noise. I believe that there is a luxury suite on the top floor.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlooDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Good priced hotel close to the centre of Dublin. 10-mins walk to Aviva Stadium or National Gallery, and 20-mins from Temple Bar nightlife and Trinity College. Nice and comfortable, friendly staff, secure parking and great breakfast - what more do you need :-)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

3 friends and myself stayed in a family room in the Roxford lodge hotel,lovely spacious room with everything you could want at a really reasonable price.The location is fantastic with free parking available to the back of the hotel.The lady who checked us in was friendly and kindly rang us a taxi as we were going to a concert nearby in the 3 arena.Sadly we didn't get to experience breakfast as we had a very late night but there is lots of restaurants and cafes nearby.Thanks for a lovely stay,will definitely recommend it to anyone i know going to stay in Dublin

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauramar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews