We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELIZA LODGE, GREAT LOCATION. CLEAN. GOOD FACILTIES.”
Review of Eliza Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eliza Lodge
Ranked #88 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ELIZA LODGE, GREAT LOCATION. CLEAN. GOOD FACILTIES.”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is located on Wellington Quay. It is very central. The rooms are small, not fancy, but clean and brilliant showers. Real powerful. Its not too noisy considering where it is located. Spent two nights there, a saturday and sunday night. It also feels very secure and safe. Staff were very helpful. You can leave your luggage also before and after check out free of charge. I booked it because the fancier hotels were too expensive as it was a rugby weekend. I'd say 80 euro to 100 euro is plenty for the rooms. As i say, not fancy, rooms not big but i'd stay here again defnitely. Its clean. Just no frills. But would reccomend it.

Room Tip: Room 201 and 202 are the rooms we had. Good view out of 201, its at front of building. Deffo book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lormah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    253
    87
    36
    17
See reviews for
76
227
51
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Was only in Dublin for one Thursday night, but this was a great place, I felt smug to have found it. The location was unbeatable, we had 4th floor rooms with balcony and views across the Liffey, and we were right in Temple Bar. I did not find it noisy at all. I will certainly be back - I might ask for room 400 as I think it has a double aspect!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have balconies! 400 - 403 I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is long overdue! Our first visit to Ireland in May 2011, we wanted to spend a few days in Dublin in a central location but not pay a $$$$$ price! By US standards, the room was quite small (get used to it - you're in Europe!) but quite pleasant, with a great view of the River Liffey. And indeed close to everything. The restaurant downstairs was convenient, food was good (although I was surprised at how many Italian restaurants there were). The lift was quite small, my husband and I had to go up in shifts! Helpful and cheerful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I think next time I would pay the little bit extra for the balcony suites, as they looked to be subs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamagoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The rooms are modern, clean and large for Europe, great location walk to everything and the staff was so attentive and helpful I just can't say enough about them. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We are both Dubs born and bred, but we live in the suburbs and never venture into town for a night out. This year we decided we would change that and on the 29th of December the kids were sent packing, I mean a baby sitter was arranged and off we went to be tourists in our own town.

We had booked into Eliza Lodge on a family recommendation. We booked a penthouse suite for €79 for one night for the two of us room only.

Positives:
Location is un-beatable for the tourist visiting Dublin. Right on the Quays and at the heart of Temple Bar. The view out over the roofs of Dublin was fantastic, even the Liffey looked good.
Room and bathroom in great condition with all mod cons available.
Bed was very comfortable with good firm pillows.
Staff we met were friendly and check in was efficient.

Cons:
None really, Penthouse was very small but it was a penthouse all the same.

Over all I can't fault the Eliza Lodge on price, location, cleanliness or the staff.

We did not eat or drink there so I cant offer any comments this time.
However It is a favourite of my parents and I have eaten there in the past and as Italian restaurants go its very passable. I am not a fan of Italian quisine.

Room Tip: Go for a penthouse, it was €20 extra but the balcony gave excellent views of Dublin
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 151 in Dublin
1,024 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clarence
#42 of 151 in Dublin
1,684 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
891 reviews
Temple Bar
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#85 of 151 in Dublin
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza Lodge

Property: Eliza Lodge
Address: Eliza Lodge 23/24 Wellington Quay | Corner Of Eustace Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,255 - ₹ 52,493
Hotel Class:3 star — Eliza Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located in Temple Bar area, near Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green & Trinity College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eliza Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliza Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing