We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
595
988
603
231
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
988
603
231
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vat house vat bar temple bar great location free entry noisy at night bar downstairs central location night life early hours bars and restaurants great bar trinity college grafton street nightlife pub guinness
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We have just come back home from a short trip to Dublin. We stayed in Blooms Hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprised. Considerably priced for the Temple Bar area at peak time we expected a basic room in a noisy area. We were instead greeted by a lovely lady on arrival, welcomed to an early check-in and found the room way above our expectations. The pub downstairs is great value for money with lovely food and the hotel itself seemed to be pretty soundproof from the live music downstairs. The room had all the amenities you should need for a short stay and even had a small TV. We were really impressed with the location and would definitely stay and Blooms hotel again when we come back to Dublin. Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskar2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your five star review!
So glad that you enjoyed our fabulously central location! I think the best way to experience the hustle and bustle this city has to offer is on foot and being located in the heart of Temple Bar, has the advantage of being right in the centre of what Dublin has to offer. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Dublin and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed in Dublin for 2 nights here and overall, it wasnt terrible. If you are there over a weekend BEWARE of the nightclub on first floor. I didnt fall asleep until about 4 AM. The room had hair everywhere but the shower seemed clean. I thought this hotel was expensive for what it was but overall not a terrible experience, just not great.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are best bet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sydney Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

I am sorry to read about your grievances with the cleanliness of your room during your stay and I can assure you that this is far from the norm. I will be sure to share your comments with the relevant departments to ensure that this is an isolated event.Thank you for your comments, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in services we offer.
Should you have occasion to visit Dublin again in the future I would be delighted if you contact me directly so that I can ensure the best possible terms for your stay.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, great bar down the stairs with live music, you get a free drink voucher per person when you check in which is great as drinks are very expensive!!
Drink prices go up after 11:30pm but that’s everywhere in temple bar. Is noisy to get to sleep, I managed it but my fiancé had difficulty getting to sleep! I would return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ScotlandJ_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
I hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Blooms hotel the end of May. Great location and we had 3 people staying with us so we stayed in the top floor and had a balcony with a view. The highlight is that it is above a pub that has traditional Irish music nightly. Only problem we had was wi fi. We had problems the whole time we were there and the front desk didn’t seemed very concerned about it. Other than that it was a very nice stay and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank clauseniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

So i had read the reviews and thought well im a sound sleeper so should be fine... well i averaged 2-3 hrs sleep a night as the walls block no noise! The vibration from the night club cannot be tamped down so basically i was awake till 3-4 when party crowd finally left. Had to be up 6-7 so sucked. Other tha that nice staff clean room great loaction but if u need sleep may not be ok. Was brutal for me. And after all in my mind the hotel is for shower and sleep so not great. If u plan on being out to party till early hours it would be a perfect hotel tho

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Elvi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews