We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blooms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$ 370
US$ 317
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 263
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 838
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 370
US$ 359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Handels Hotel Temple Bar(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 264
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveller rating
560
934
568
220
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
934
568
220
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvat housevat bartemple bargreat locationfree entrybar downstairscentral locationnight lifebars and restaurantsearly hourstrinity collegefull irish breakfastgrafton streetnightlifepubguinnesshairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights..great hotel friendly staff...nice room...had a great time in Dublin...gogarty's down the street great for Irish music and good food..excellent...also the hairy lemon in st Stephen st lower amazing bar and fantastic food!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Laura G,

Thank you very much for your 5 star endorsement!
We really appreciate your feedback so thank you from all of us here for taking the time to share it. It is always very rewarding to hear from happy customers. We are genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was satisfactory.
I hope that you will consider us on your next visit to Dublin. We would be very happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Grainne Coles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel right in the middle of the temple bar area. Despite this I found my room quiet and easy to slee
Easy to find
Central temple bar location
Well stocked bar downstairs
Helpful staff
Room was clean and comfy and warm after getting in on cold days

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Rachel E,

Thanks you for your kind review of your recent stay here at Blooms Hotel.
Delighted that your enjoyed your stay, our amazingly central location and that everything was to your liking.
We really hope that you will come back again soon.

Kind regards,
Grainne Coles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Blooms for just the one night, the hotel is in a great location for both shopping and nightlife. The bus stop is at the end of the street which is great if u need to get to and from the train station or airport. The rooms are a good size and kept quite clean and what you would expect from a budget hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Emma0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Emma0041,

Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation of your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed it!
Kind regards,
Grainne Coles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

My partner and I were unable to travel last weekend due to Storm Emma. We were going to Dublin to celebrate our anniversary and I was so disappointed, but Blooms Hotel were amazing and re-arranged a stay for us in May. It saddens me to see the negativity in some of the recent reviews of the hotel, as the Management and staff couldn't have been more helpful to us and went above and beyond to find a solution for our dilema. They must have been under such pressure caused by the blizzards countrywide and the resulting madness. From what I understand, they had a very limited workforce available yet they coped admirably. I myself work in customer service and understand how challenging it can be. I hate to see bad service but equally, I feel it is even more important to recognise excellence when it is shown. This reason has compelled me to submitt this review. Well done to Blooms Hotel. May I offer a particular mention to Grainne and Magdalena who were more than kind to us. We are most grateful to you both.

Sincerely,
Grace Coyne,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gracie_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Grace,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am so glad that we were able to assist you with moving your reservation. It was a shame that you were unable to fulfill the plans made to celebrate your anniversary, but I can assure you that the entire team here will do all we can to make your upcoming stay at Blooms extra special.
Thank you again for your kind words. I will be sure to share you lovely sentiments with Magdalena.
We are genuinely looking forward to your visit in May.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Thank you to Blooms Hotel for your flexibility and kindness shown to us last weekend after we were unable to travel due to the chaos caused by Storm Emma. Magda & Grainne were very professional and attentive, arranging our stay for an alternative date at no extra cost. Brilliant cutomer service! We cant wait to visit and experience your hospitality in May.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank stevenjc269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Front Office Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Stevenjc269,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that we were able to rearrange your trip for you. Please don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else you need in advance of your stay!
Myself, Magda and the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you to Blooms Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Grainne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews