We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for getting around”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #45 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

we have just arived back home , having spent 3 days at the camden court hotel. ok its a ten minute walk into town, or a 1 euro bus ride ( bus 140 plenty ) but the hotel makes up for the small distance. the rooms were plenty large enough, flat screen tv, large wardrobe, big bathroom. and most of all a nice bed. the breakfast was good , with plenty of choice. the spa area, was good, pool good and clean, with a nice sauna and steam room , all clean and tidy.
the staff were very good, and would help in any way . if you ask, the hotel has safe boxes, all free of charge in the reception. the bar was good, also a nice locals pub next door.

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor, no noise, quite happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotherhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,428 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great location to pubs, eateries, and about 1.5 mile to Temple Bar. In front of the hotel is the Bleeding Horse pub, Devitts pub down the street, and several more if you want to hang out away from the touristy area. We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby area at the hotel because it was a great meeting point for our group and they served food and drinks. The hotel restaurant also serves a full breakfast which was very filling. Our room was clean, a good size room and nice modern bathroom with a tub. We used the sauna, jacuzzi, and steam room located in the basement floor. This hotel has great service and amenities. They can exchange currency, arrange taxi service, and has a large conference area if you came with a large group or for business. I would stay here again when we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Travelled 16th March St Patrick's weekend, last minute decision to see member of family, so paid over the normal for room & flights, our decision.
Had a double room on the 4th floor, can't fault the hotel and staff were excellent, arrived early morning, the hotel stored our cases until the room was ready, decided to have breakfast across the road in Rhubarb, a 1minute walk from the hotel, traditional breakfast for 5 euro.
Although the hotel was in a slightly seedy but safe area, we loved it, 10 minutes walk into the centre, Temple Bar & Grafton Street, with plenty of eateries to choose from.
Small tip, don't get a taxi from the airport 25-30 euro, just jump on the local bus from the airport 16A and it will cost you 2.30 euro to the city, it dropped us off 2 minutes walk to the hotel.
Did not eat in the hotel as there were so many places to try, but other guests recommended and the prices seemed reasonable. The Bleeding Horse pub next door serves a lovely pint of Guinness.
Will definitely be back for a stay at the Camden Court.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just been to the Camden Court Hotel for the third time over St. Patrick's weekend. As ever, no complaints . . . . excellent room, breakfast great, lovely Guinness in the bar, and paid no more than any pub in town . . . . the superb Bleeding Horse pub next door. Paid a bit more than we have in the past but we were late booking . . . . definitely worth getting the breakfast included. At the back this time, so nice and quiet as well. Really good staff as well. Just a gentle stroll into the centre is another plus!

Room Tip: The front can be a bit noisy with the Bleeding Horse next to the hotel, ask for one around the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here overnight on the 18th March 2012 and were impressed by the facilities.
The Hotel is within walking distance of St., Stephen's Green, Grafton St., and Temple Bar. Bus services and Luas Tram Line all connect nearby so no excuse for getting out and about. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and hot water is no problem. The Hotel is very competitive price wise considering all you get in house. The Leisure centre is free to guests and is a well equipped complex. It has a nice restaurant and Bar and all the staff are friendly and helpful.The only problem we had was a ringing phone in our room at four in the morning, one ring only so nothing to moan about. I highly recommend this Hotel for any stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 151 in Dublin
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden Deluxe Hotel
#131 of 151 in Dublin
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 9,425 - ₹ 16,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing