We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best hotel, anywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Enjoyed a short stay with my wife and two daughters. We don't travel often but when we do we like to spoil ourselves and the Four Seasons Dublin is the place to be spoiled. Service, attention, helpfulness and friendless of all staff is 100%.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooby_who
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Scooby_who,

I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable and relaxing as the last.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,930)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,464 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had a wonderful time. The service in the restaurant and tea room was superb. The servers were as nice as they could be. Our room was soo comfortable and luxurious. We've stayed in hotels where we could hear our neighbors but not here - it was blissfully quiet. Three negatives - location wasn't great. It was a bit of a hike to walk to the city center. Also, the hotel did not provide free wifi in the room. They charged us 12 euros per day which I though was ridiculous. In this day and age in a luxury hotel, wifi should be a given. There was also no in room tea or coffee service which I also found annoying.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear k G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time and were impressed with your room and with the service and food received.

As you have mentioned, we do offer wireless internet in public areas of the hotel and in guest bedrooms and there is a charge for this due to the high speed and band width connection. Alternatively we do offer a complimentary business centre with internet access to our guests. Internet charges are currently under review by our Corporate Office.

We can certainly personalize any future stays you may have with us. Please do let us know at the time of making your reservation that you would like tea and coffee making facilities in your room for arrival and we can certainly do so at no cost.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Quick check in and out. Free valet service. Nice bathroom. Good toiletries. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Nice leisure centre. Room itself not very impressive for a five star. No free wi-fi. I feel if you choose to stay in five star hotels you expect free wi-fi, a feature you'd get in basic four stars for much less!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Cocoheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Cocoheff,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you did have a restful stay. I would like to share with you that this year we will be upgrading our bedrooms with state of the art televisions and furniture along with our Lobby area. We do charge for internet access due to the high speed and band width of the connection, as an alternative we offer complimentary business centre facilities and internet access in our guest business centre.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to experience these new enhancements.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just outstanding as usual! This is a true 5 Star experience.

Room Tip: Just ask! The Four Seasons team will look after you. Their aim is to truly please and have you leavi...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Frances T,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Dublin and for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

Your kind words are appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to enjoy the Four Seasons experience in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently stayed in a Junior Suite at the Four Seasons. Check in was seamless, efficient and the staff were very friendly. Junior suites are great here....large bathrooms, walk in wardrobes with safe and really good sized bedrooms.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the wine list was competively priced. Service was friendly and efficient. I noticed that the lunch menu is extremely good value - something like €22 for two courses.

There was a good buzz in the bar and it appeared that many there were regulars - guests and people living close by. We didn't have breakfast as we slept it out!!! But, I'm sure its as good as on our previous visits. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shergarontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear shergarontour,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay and that Four Seasons Dublin lived up to your expectations regarding the room, facilities and food quality.

We do offer a 2 and 3 course lunch and pre theatre menu priced at €23 for 2 courses and €28 for 3 courses. This menu is served 12.30 to 14.30 and from 17.00 to 19.00.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,343 reviews
2.2 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
2.9 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
2.4 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
2.3 km away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 16,759 - ₹ 38,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing