We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 398
US$ 337
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 562
US$ 376
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 424/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 304
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 154
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 115
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 229
US$ 196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 248
US$ 210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
257
429
296
150
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
429
296
150
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the bus stationcity centretemple baro'connell streettaxi ranktram stopfew minutes walklight sleeperlocation is idealreception staffbooked this hotellovely roomtrinity collegeluasbusarasbusesconcert
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The main reason I chose to stay here was its location: the bus terminal is across the street, a taxi stand around the block, and it is only a 2 block walk to Connolly train station (for trains going north). Also, by virtue of the road patterns, it is very easy to walk to all of Dublin's major attractions within 20 minutes. That said, I was also pleasantly surprised by the Hotel itself, given some of the other reviews here. Our room was large by the standards of European hotels, the bathroom too, and both were well stocked with amenities. The wifi in the room was weak, but worked quite well in the lobby and restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very good and filing and had all the traditional ingredients. I was never bothered by noise, despite being in a room very close to the nearby tram tracks. All in all, a very good choice among Dublin Hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaChevalier, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Patrick F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us, and for highlighting our great location and tasty breakfast.
We have since upgraded the WiFi in the Hotel and we are now providing high speed complimentary WiFi.
We really look forward to welcome you soon at the Beresford Hotel, hoping that on your next visit you will have the opportunity to taste our delicious dinner meals in our Italian restaurant Il Vignardo.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotel needs a big update. Don't go there. For the money you have to pay (I even needed to pay 249 euro for just 1 night) you'll not get the value you expect. The people were nice and helpful, but that doesn't bring the scale in balance when compared to the poor quality. There was no airconditioning in the room. Even with a temperature of 10 - 15 degrees Celsius outside it was hot. Way to much moist in the room and the bathroom quality was poor. I only had hot (but really hot) water coming out the shower. Breakfast was OK but not really fresh. I'm planning to go to Dublin with my wife soon, but for sure will pick another hotel. Sorry to have been there for this amount of money.

And worst of all, I'm still having the feeling that my body is itching all over. Didn't see any bugs in the bed, but am expecting the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaChevalier, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative as it helps us to make sure we are meeting our guests’ preferences. We are obviously disappointed that your experience at the Beresford Hotel did not fulfil your expectations.
Unfortunately we don’t have any rooms which are equipped with air conditioning and we are also not advertising it on any of the websites. Our front desk is operating 24h and upon request we do provide fan if required.
Knowing that there was a problem with the water in the room we would have looked in to it as a matter of urgency.
Regarding the hygiene standard of mattresses in the rooms, they are all up to health & safety standards and being hygenised on a regular basis.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

As a regular traveller and trip advisor writer all I can say is don't. Long check in process no aircon or fan, smelly corridors no bottled water uncomfortable bed, Russian staff were ok, nothing about the room to be positive about.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aviator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaChevalier, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative as it helps us to make sure we are meeting our guests’ preferences. We are obviously disappointed that your experience at the Beresford Hotel did not fulfill your expectations.
Unfortunately we don’t have any rooms which are equipped with air conditioning and we are also not advertising it on any of the websites, however we do provide fans upon request.
The hotel has a very characteristic structure and presents different type of furniture, decorations, beddings, styles and views.
Knowing that unsatisfactory with room allocated was affecting the experience with us, we might have offered you alternative option.
Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right across from Bus Aras and there's a taxi rank, bus stop and Luas stop right outside. It's also walking distance to the shopping areas. Apart from that, the hotel doesn't have a lot going for it.

The rooms and general areas are clean but feel very worn. It could really do with a revamp. Our bedroom was a nice size and the bathroom was huge. However the bathroom smelled a bit damp and was very dark. There was also a bulb missing as we entered the room. It was quite noisy as we could hear the room above us walking around. WiFi was very slow but it was in the process of being upgraded. There was also no hot water in the morning. We advised reception of this and they said they would check the boiler but nothing was done.

We stayed here the night before we flew out on honeymoon and we let the hotel know that this was the start of our honeymoon. We didn't expect them to do anything for us, but they didn't even acknowledge it with a congratulations. Good customer service costs nothing but they can't even spring for that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aoife N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaChevalier, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Aoife N,
I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointment, as this was certainly not the experience we wished you to have. We take any service failure very seriously. Your feedback herewith has been shared with our Department Managers for further follow up and to address the issues outlined with the teams.
We will work with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with superior service and addressing issues in a timely manner.
I am sorry if we were not aware of such disappointment during your stay as I would have been pleased to investigate and meet with you at that time. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by visiting us again and I sincerely hope you and your husband had a wonderful honeymoon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Beresford is a really good hotel situated in thw city. Close to the centre and provides everything you need. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and attended to everyday. Great choices at breakfast too! The only slight niggle was the tram ran right under the rooms window, bit like a small earthquake at 7am but not too much of a problem if you're an early riser and want to get your day started early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the tram lines
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsimpson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaChevalier, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.
We are delighted to hear that our staff provided an excellent service and that you found our location very convenient.
Being in a great location near many transport options it is very convenient for our guest to reach easily the city main attractions and shopping areas, unfortunately sometimes this may impact our guest stay as well.
We look forward welcoming you at the Beresford hotel in the near future
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews