We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,926)
Filter reviews
4,926 results
Traveller rating
2,243
1,471
691
332
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
1,471
691
332
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavery wing o'connell street toddy's bar taxi rank lovely hotel central location temple bar airport bus lovely room following morning twin room trinity college evesham foyer ireland aircoach concert
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 4,926 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited many Riu hotels in several different countries. This hotel is amongst the best, it is high quality , with great staff. We stayed in a superior queen room which was excellent. The breakfast has a large choice to cater for all appetites. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend and the location is fantastic. Its on a main road filled with shops and bars and only a short walk from the river. We walked from the hotel to the guinness factory and the temple bar quite easily. The hotel had been newly refurbished so the lobby and bar area looked beautiful and very modern. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with 2 double beds in. The bathroom could have done with a bit of an update but we weren't staying in a refurbed room so it's possible this has been done now. The buffet breakfast had great variety and the staff were attentive.
Overall it was a really lovely stay and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here four 4 nights over the weekend and can’t fault the hotel. Lovely room with a super comfortable bed, a huge TV and the free WiFi works perfectly. No complaints about the room, hotel or staff at all. Perfect location in walking distance to everywhere. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Dublin.

Only downside was the horrendous meal experience we had in the adjoining Toddy’s restaurant, sent our meals back twice and in the end we left the restaurant and didn’t eat as the quality was extremely poor for the outrageous price of it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for myself and my parents and in-laws. Everyone commented on how fabulous the hotel was and how comfortable the rooms were. The location is totally ideal for Dublin as it's so central. We all found the hotel staff very pleasant and lovely to deal with......will definitely be staying here on our next trip home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Gresham for the Easter weekend and everything was spot on. The rooms are immaculate, staff very helpful and the location is perfect for everywhere we wanted to go. The shuttle bus from the airport drops off right outside the hotel so made the journey easy. Would definitely recommend the Gresham to anyone visiting Dublin.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank burnleyprocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews