We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a night out or shopping in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Ideal for a night out or shopping in Dublin”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The rooms are really nice and trendy in this hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

We had nice cocktails in the bar before going out but the bar, breakfast area or reception doesn’t have the same wow factor as the rooms.

There were a number of our group us who sat down at once at breakfast and I noticed that many, including myself, had to ask for the basic things more than once like toast, butter, a cup. Service needs to be more focused.

The location of this hotel couldn’t be better for Grafton St shopping and sightseeing. Its right on St Stephen Green at the end of Grafton St, ideal and pretty location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanVallely, Front Office Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Murray007,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin.
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on this most recent stay in Dublin City.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed and provide excellent feedback on many aspects of your stay with us.
Thank you also for your observations regarding the breakfast experience and please accept my assurances that these will be passed directly to our food services manager.

Murray007, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin.

Kind Regards,
Alan Vallely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    612
    214
    66
    43
See reviews for
382
1,177
114
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I spent the Easter weekend here and we were thoroughly spoiled and pampered by the staff. We enjoyed every little, extra touch provided by this hotel which made our first trip to Dublin extremely enjoyable. Thank you very much for the Easter Eggs, I am now converted to Butlers Chocolates forever. The rooms were really cosy and you felt wrapped in their warm embrace as soon as you entered them. Location is so central you couldn't ask for better; everything was either a walk or a bus journey away. The drinks might have been expensive at the bar but the banter with the staff made up for it, in our opinion. I recommend this hotel to everyone, you are worth it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happydays4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Everything about this hotel is fantastic the ony thing I can complain about is the price of the drinks at the bar apart from that the rooms,gym and breakfast wer all amazing would defo recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay and thought The Fitzwilliam was great! We were upgraded to a room overlooking the courtyard which was very lovely. The shower was amazing! The only complaint we had was of the loud, heavy doors of neighbors slamming throughout the night.

We were there over Easter weekend and were given a large chocolate egg as a gift from the hotel our last day. Overall, really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, well kept, close to everything, and the staff was vey helpful.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our first visit to Ireland, beginning in Dublin. We stayed at the Fitzwilliam for 2 nights before traveling on, and returned at the end of the week for one more night at the end of our trip. My husband and I agree, this hotel is 5-star, all the way. It is cozy and elegant, with comfortable beds and lovely amenities (including an umbrella)! We were treated like royalty by every employee we came into contact with. We enjoyed our meals at the hotel restaurant, Citron. The dinners were superb ~ beautiful presented and delicious! The servers in the restaurant were so kind and helpful...it just added to the warm welcome we felt all through our stay. I cannot say enough about this wonderful little gem! Oh, except the location is perfect, too :) Thank you to all at The Fitzwilliam Hotel! We will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SailingCindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,842 reviews
0.6 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,199 reviews
0.4 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,042 reviews
0.3 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,270 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,809 - ₹ 35,101
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing