We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel. For Business and when taking the Wife!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Booked this hotel as it was recommended.
From the moment we, my wife and I, walked in we felt very welcome.
Booked primarily for a business trip but also stayed the weekend as my wife came along :o)
Cannot fault anything at this hotel. I have tried to find something that was less than 5-out-of-5 but cannot complain about anything.
I had booked a business package i.e room + breakfast etc.
Unlike other hotels, the package was great, with no hidden charges or the usual "taxes" tacked on the bill.
We wanted to hire a car for a trip to the "K" Club and to see the sights. All was arranged for us by the hotel without stinging us with some exorbitant hire rate.
All the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable.
Breakfasts were huge and had plenty of fresh fruit etc besides the usual fried food etc.
Overall I cannot fault this hotel. Fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: Don't worry about choosing a cheaper room with "garden" view. Whilst you may not get a...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanwellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanVallely, Front Office Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Hanwellfields,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on this most recent stay with us in Dublin city.

I am delighted that we succeeded in validating the recommendation of a friend/colleague well versed in the quality of service levels offered at the Fitzwilliam hotel.

I am proud that the team assisted in creating the balance between a business and leisure stay.
We trust that future guests considering the Fitzwilliam hotel will also benefit from your insider tips and I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Vallely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,702)
There are newer reviews for Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,841 - 1,845 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Having just spent one night in the Fitzwilliam, I wish I was staying for longer. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the rooms are scrupulously clean. I ate in the Citron restaurant last night and the meal was excellent. The parsnip and vanilla soup was out of this world. And the freshly baked cookies are scrum my. Can't wait to go back there.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are all that you need.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanVallely, Front Office Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear BristleGirl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on this most recent stay at the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

The team and I are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our service levels, food and beverage quality and overall quality of stay.
We eagerly anticipate any opportunity to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Alan Vallely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights (Feb 26-27) and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were VERY friendly. We drove about 3 hours to get to Dublin and we arrived feeling a little frazzled. We pulled-up to the front door in our rental car and they just took the keys and parked the car for us - that's what I call super service! Very clean and modern hotel. Great location - right across the street from beautiful, relaxing St. Stephen's Green. And, you can walk right up Grafton Street and easily get to most of Dublin's finest shops, pubs and restaurants. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone coming to Dublin for a special getaway.

Room Tip: You want to get a room that overlooks St. Stephen's Green. Also suggest that you get a room on a...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommymacdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Well, where to start! Thel ocation of the hotel is great, the staff cannot be faulted - so helpfull. I was there as a single mum of a disabled child and could not have been better looked after! The Republic were playing Slovinia and we had tickets - my son was made a huge fuss over by the hotel staff - he loved it!
Nothing was too much trouble.
A wonderful stay - we shall return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annietall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent stay. The room quality was outstanding. I just love the bed. I have never had a nicer breakfast in a hotel. I ordered off menu & I got exactly what I ordered without any questions or hassles. I'm vergetarian so I don't do the big Irish Fry up. However there was a big choice of fresh fruit, smoothies, cheeses etc. along with vegetarian options on the menu. There is a €5 supplement when ordering off menu but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cksavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
0.6 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,341 reviews
0.4 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 16,270 - ₹ 36,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing