We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Rugby weekend along with our friends. We found the hotel to be more than accommodating, the staff all but one were very professional. From the cleanliness of the room to the leaving of the luggage on the last day everything was perfect, well when I say perfect - breakfast was slightly disappointing on the Sunday, perhaps a different kitchen brigade who knows, it was not consistent. The more mature waitress was very loud and liked to bang your plate down, she was always in a hurry and pestered you to finish or order, and for some reason did LOT OF MUMBLING as she left our table. Perhaps she just didn’t like us. Never the less don't be put off as Mary on reception more than makes up for her as did the young night porter and the concierge,not forgetting the staff in the lounge bar who serve up a coffee that is equal to Bewleys. Great weekend made even better by the Wales win. If you want the best pint of guiness in Dublin go to Peter's Bar Graffton street, what a treat, with a fantastic welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 97 & 98 not many stairs to climb after a long day out walking, good size doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you Jacqueline D for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Buswells Hotel. All comments are important to us as it enables us to improve on our product & service that we offer. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I wanted to assure you that the issues that you have raised will be dealt with in the appropriate manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    522
    142
    33
    14
See reviews for
288
578
86
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and i have just returned from Dublin after spending the weekend in Buswells Hotel.We always stay at this hotel when in dublin as the location is really good and the staff are excellent -very friendly and accomodating. The food in the restaurant is also very good as we ate there on saturday night.Rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean.Overall a very good hotel complemented by the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCE203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you MCE203 for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel & our friendly team. Our aim is to surpass our guests expectation and offer a ‘home away from home’.

I look forward welcoming you back to Buswells Hotel again in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is in a great location, really handy. A few things irritated me though... the hotel went into my credit card a few weeks after I paid the booking deposit, and took the entire amount for the room out of it, which I did not expect to have to pay until the morning after my stay. I also asked the porter to simply put some paper or something to stop the bedroom window from rattling while I was away for the evening, which he said he would, but on return it hadn't been done and therefore I had to stuff the window with tissue paper which didnt work either way. Disappointing but otherwise a nice stay, the breakfast was lovely apart from having to witness an older staff member give out to a younger waitress in front of everyone...poor girl!

Room Tip: I asked for a large room and even though it was clean it was just enough for three people, and two h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinead2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you Sinead2380 for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Buswells Hotel and it is regretful to read that you did not fully enjoy your time with us.
I have raised the issue with regards to the bedroom window with our maintenance department and they assure me that this has now been repaired.
The terms of the Advance Purchase package you booked, require guests cards to be charged the full price at the time of booking. We also send an email to guests once we have taken this payment confirming their booking details.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Buswells Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

On behalf of Ireland Stand Up we would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay. It was an excellent venue for our briefing. The staff is its greatest asset. Dee is a wonderful conference organiser, we are very grateful for her expertise. The receptionist was delightful and was helpful on all occasions. Barbara is the soul of the restaurant and was wonderful at multitasking and made all our supporters feel welcome. All the staff were professional and helpful on all occasions. Thank you for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandStandUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to do so. We are delighted that your event was a success and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your wonderful comments to Dee, Barbara and all our staff. We do hope to welcome you to Buswells Hotel in the future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here whilst visiting Dublin for a party. Check-in very helpful and friendly. I had requested a quiet room but found myself at the front of the hotel above the street with single glazing and the heating didn't work. However the night porter helped me move and provided me with a heater - very helpful. New room was pleasant and bed and pillows very comfortable. Still needed the heater though as the main radiator didn't work but it didn't spoil my stay. Rooms beginning to look a bit tired and in need of TLC but very clean nonetheless. The air coach from the airport stops opposite hotel so easy to find but a 4-500yd walk for return stop. Excellent location for shops and attractions all within very easy walking distance. Breakfast was OK and breakfast room very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TST-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you TST-7 for taking the time to review Buswells Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure that the heater in that room is repaired immediately.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Property: Buswells Hotel
Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,878 - ₹ 17,966
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing