We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Dublin with everything going for it.”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 for one night only, but the professionalism and attentive staff make an enormous difference, seems to be a good place to work. Our room was not very big but sparklingly clean and the bathroom was excellent. Wonderful location as the shops and restaurants are very close, and the street is very quiet- no noise disturbance from traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molslols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,534 - 1,538 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Lovely hotel. The staff are attentive and very good.Loved my room - comfortable and well appointed. This is my third stay in the hotel and I will be back again - perfect for shops, eateries and very welcoming. Thanks to all in hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was here for three nights in August. The hotel is in a great location, service was wonderful, rooms were clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here recently, the room was fine, the general areas within the hotel are very nice, comfortable atmosphere and the reception staff and front of house staff were very warm and professional. the food however was miserable. from the 'cooked' or microwaved breakfast, with tasteless food and overcooked eggs, to dinner, with flavourless, careless meals. at a four star rating i expect that the chef can at least master the art of salt and pepper. it is unfortunate as it let the rest of the stay down. we skipped breakfast the second day, although it was included in the price, as it was utterly unappealing. when you are staying in such a great central location with a high rating and high prices to match you don't expect to be so badly let down by the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbivore-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Wetcher1, Thank you for your comments and apologies for the delay in responding. I am glad to hear that overall you liked the hotel but dissapointed to see that breakfast did not meet with your expectations. I was suprised to recieve your comments as we are often praised on our breakfast as you will see from the majority of our reviews and have a range of fresh juices, fruits, cereals, home made breads, jams and pastries. We also make home made muesli, fruit compotes and home made scones which are baked fresh every day. Regarding the hot breakfast we actually cook breakfast to order as opposed to offering it buffet style so that it will be fresh and I can assure you we do not microwave breakfast. We have an open style kitchen so that the Chefs can be seen preparing the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that your Dinner lacked flavour as once again all food is fresh and cooked to order. Notwithstanding this I can see on this occasion that you were not happy with the standard of food and will certainly take on board your comments and we will re-visit our hot breakfast. We are continually looking at ways to improve upon what we do and will give the hot breakfast further attention to ensure we provide excellent standards. Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion. Please do contact me directly the next time you are coming to stay as it would be nice to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Upgraded on arrival. Very pleasant setting and staff. Been here many times and it does it for me each time. It's a traditional hotel with a nice sensibility. Staff very helpful. Breakfast is amazing. Best for my business trips to Dublin. Coming back soon I hope.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,485 reviews
0.6 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,190 reviews
0.3 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 11,693 - ₹ 24,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing