We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Roomhttps://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/02/cc/91/92.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Roomhttps://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/02/cc/91/92.jpg
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Living Roomhttps://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/02/cc/91/92.jpg
Bathroom
Living Room
Comfortable Interior
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hall Door
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
Victorian Bookcase
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Living / Dining Area
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Cottage Exterior
Bathroom
Living Room
Lobby
Georgian Mirror
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen Table and Seascape
Lobby
Living Room
The Building
Window with view to port
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Building
Living Room
The Building
Bedroom Two
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
The Double Bedroom Two
Lithograph James Nolan RHA
Lobby
The Double Bedroom One
Lobby
Stairs Ceiling
The Double Bedroom One
Poolbeg Marina
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tinabonn5...
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Owner confirmed booking first, but then changed mind”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We actually didnt go to this place unfortunately. during the booking progress the owner "changed the mind" - first the owner confirmed the availability ( the cottage looks really lovely so we were looking forward to it already) and started the booking process. But then some technical issues on the internet page apparently hindered the further progress. we offered a solution. but 2 days later we got the message, that the cottage is not available anymore.
Very dissapointing....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
This review states that the owner confirmed the booking and this is not true. A booking was never made. An enquiry was made and availability for the dates were confirmed. The holiday lettings website recently changed its policy of marking dates as reserved when an enquiry for those dates was received. This now allows multiple enquiries for the same dates and the first person to pay a deposit secures the booking. This is what happened in this case.
The reviewer received an automatically generated message from the website which stated " please make a payment soon to secure the booking". Unfortunately another enquiry was received for the same dates and a payment was made immediately, which meant the dates were no longer available for the reviewer. The owner did not change his mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej Đ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is so kind and he is was fair all the time we were there.
House is beautiful with lots of space.
Would recommend definitely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seb2520
La Neuveville, Switzerland
1 review
“Charming Apartment !”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very lovely flat. Clean and well-equiped. It is located in a calm area, that it is much more appreciated after a long walking day to visit Dublin city.
The owner of the flat has let us lots of recommendations and advices (tourists guides, restaurants around, ...etc) : we appreciate a lot.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hfwarner
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and cosy cottage in a quiet but great location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thanks Billy for making us feel so welcome at your beautiful cottage. It was perfect for our needs for a 5 day stay and it was lovely to stay somewhere that felt homely and loved. Being so close to the East wall walk was a great bonus and curling up by the fire was the perfect Christmas respite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the homely cosy feel and lovely furnishings
Liked least: could have done with a couple more mugs and crockery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn33320...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Georgian charm, wonderful house.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Hi, We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely stay again, the interior of the house is just as it looks in the pictures, beautiful. The house is beside the east link bridge with the port tunnel it is a very easy link to the airport. The house had everything we needed and the open fire was a big plus although on this trip we did not have time to light it. Bill the owner could not have been more helpful or accommodating, what a lovely man and the neighbors were very helpful when needed. A quite out of the way location for a city center and close to Sandymount and Irishtown. A winner, we will stay here again ; )

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing