We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GEM by the docks”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Comfortable Interior
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hall Door
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
Victorian Bookcase
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Living / Dining Area
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Cottage Exterior
Bathroom
Living Room
Lobby
Georgian Mirror
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen Table and Seascape
Lobby
Living Room
The Building
Window with view to port
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Building
Living Room
The Building
Bedroom Two
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
The Double Bedroom Two
Lithograph James Nolan RHA
Lobby
The Double Bedroom One
Lobby
Stairs Ceiling
The Double Bedroom One
Poolbeg Marina
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary Ann...
2 reviews
“A GEM by the docks”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed with my husband, at this delightful Cottage. Although the description is of a Cottage, the accomadation was ample (Two Large Double bedrooms) with high ceilings, and beautifully decorated interior, in the style of a Gentlemans rooms at the turn of the century. There was plenty of information left for the traveller, if you are unfamiliar with the area. There is a nice park nearby and local shops in Ringsend with a Tesco Metro. If you need to cook, the kitchen had every thing you would need, for a perfect night in. I would certainly recommend 73 Coastguard Station, and will definately be visiting again soon. Thanks very much Billy. Only thing I would advise if you travel here if you are coming from the ferry port, take the toll road, and after the toll you will come to a roundabout take the first left at the rndbt into Pigeon House Road. There will be a grey stoneTerraced building, directly on your left. Then you will have reached your destination.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
517AMM
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage. If you're looking for somewhere away from the city centre but in easy reach of all the attractions of Dublin and the surrounding area then this is an ideal base. The owner couldn't have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitefra...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Please take care of this place!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Holiday rentals in a city are usually bland and rather boring, not his one. A lovely cottage, more like a gentleman's retreat awaits you, with a view of the busy harbour, but no noise from the big electric cranes will disturb your sleep. It is magic, not far at all from the city centre, you can walk to a bus stop or walk all the way. It is perfect if you don't want to spend all your money in the many delicious restaurants in Dublin, but cook a little cosy meal in the evening or have really lazy morning, watching the boats from the bedroom window while sipping a cup of tea. Billy's welcoming instructions got us here without any problem and we never felt so much at home in Dublin.
So please take care of this place when you stay here, as I would like to come back and enjoy it some more!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakdogz
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Owner is great... or so they say”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone says how helpful and friendly the owner was. Well, we can't say. After numerous phone calls to both the numbers he gave us, we have yet to hear from him. His friend, the taxi driver, left cards in the cottage, but the best we could do was leave messages for him. We were late arriving at the cottage and were met by a friendly neighbor who let us in. We drove to Dublin and all the directions were from the airport or in his friends taxi. After searching for more than an hour, we asked three cab drivers to take us there. The first two had no idea where it was, based on the directions we were given. The one that finally thought he might know drove all around the location until together we thought we saw a building that looked like the description.
Cottage is small, but beautifully furnished. Stairs are very narrow and there is a railing only half way up. Overall, nice for some... not nice for others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings
Liked least: directions and inattention by the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
This is a baffling review. I sent several mails outlining the importance of sending me details of ETA. I spoke with the guests several times, firstly on the phone when they needed directions to the cottage. They were cut off and did not call back as they appeared to have problems with their phone and did not answer it, despite several attempts on my part. They did have two problems, they were not sure of their ETA in Dublin, but they give a rough estimate and i arranged for the housekeeper to welcome them. They did not arrive at the appointed time , 'sometime between six and eight'. The housekeeper duly waited and then arranged for a neighbour to give them the keys. I spoke with them on the phone the next day and, in the context that they had arrived later than expected, i told them that there were no conditions applied to their departure time. They could leave as late as suited them. The housekeeper informed me that the house was vacated a day later than agreed. Guests usually provide accurate times of arrival and, in the case of delay, there are four contact numbers which can facilitate a change in plans. Every effort was made to help these guests who appeared to experience difficulty when they arrived by car in Dublin and also some difficulty phoning me en route. It also seems that they availed of my hospitality by extending their stay and this surely must constitute sympathetic treatment of their requirements during their stay in Dublin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonoandEm
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot to Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved this place! It was beautifully decorated, well maintained, and had everything you might need (laundry etc). There was a grocery store and restaurants nearby (15 minutes walk), and it was a quick 45 minute walk to Trinity College (buses were also available, but we had nice weather). The landlord was very kind and organized our pickup and drop off from the airport with a very reliable taxi service. We definitely recommend this flat to anyone visiting Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decor.
Liked least: Nothing, it was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing