We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few nights in Dublin prior to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Ranked #16 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A few nights in Dublin prior to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

We spent a few nights here prior to a longer trip to Northern Ireland in Sep 2011. We ummed and erred about which place to use, and in the end opted for this one, which was a tad more expensive than other apart-hotels.
We thought an apart-hotel would be a lot more user friendly considering we had a 18 month toddler.
Pros:
Good central location - Close to Dublins main parks and Museums and easy reach of the central town plus close to good restaurants
Clean and well presented apartment - decent sized two bedroom place
Friendly staff at reception - although they clock off early-ish
Free Wi-Fi - although coverage could be a bit better
Good hotel services - we had food shopping pre-delivered which was taken to our room and unpacked
we also used the hotel babysitting service so we could go out for dinner
underground parking (although a little tricky to find) was useful

Cons
door handle was broken on one of the bedroom doors (obviously not a major one!)

Overall, i was very pleased and it suited our needs just fine. In comparison with others we were travelling with who stayed at a cheaper apartment in north dublin, it was better specced, but the main difference was this was more of a hotel with very useful services.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline07, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Laurance,

Thank you very much for Taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the extra services we provide such as grocery delivery service, babysitting service and the underground secure car parking space.

Thank you so much for your kind words in relation to our great location, clean and good sized suites and friendly reception team. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team.

In relation to the wi if - I am happy you have brought this to my attention and we are currently investigating options to improve this service.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites in the future sometime.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    100
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
71
104
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My husband and i booked for 2 nights at premier suites 12 months in advance . The first night we had a room in the main building . The room was ok... clean but very basic..
on our return 6 days later we were told we had a room up the street and around the corner as the main building was booked out . I found this very disappointing considering we had booked so far in advance . i probably would not stay there again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tessa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline07, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Tessa,

Thank you very much for talking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your first stay with us and found the suite adequate and clean.

I am really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your second night with us when you returned. I will investigate fully the reason we did not have a suite in the main building for you. I truly apologise for this mix up. I would love the opportunity to discuss further - please feel free to contact me:

Email: rayp@premiersuitesdublin.com
Phone: 00353 1 6381111

I look forward to hearing from you and I hope to have the opportunity to resolve this issue with you directly.

Thank you again for passing on your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Shuttle from airport dropped us off right across the street from hotel. It is in a great location. You can walk to Grafton Street in 5-10 minutes. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We were there during June and the weather was a little warmer than we expected. The hotel doesn't have A/C but we opened the windows and it was fine. Lower Leeson Street is a busy street - so noise at night was bothersome at times. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the street side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline07, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Trb55,

Thank you very much for reviewing Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that your enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to be good value.

Thank you very much for your kind words in relation to the great location, clean suites and comfortable beds.

I'm sorry to hear the noise from Leeson Street was a little bothersome but am glad to hear it would not deter you from staying with us again.

We hope that we do have the pleasure of welcoming your back to Premier Suites sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We travelled from Canada to Dublin for a 10 night stay at Premier Suites at the end of June 2011. It was nice to have an apartment for our stay. We used the kitchen for breakfast every morning. We took advantage of the grocery delivery service and the staff let the delivery people in to drop off our groceries. The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed the fact that we were within walking distance of everything - Grafton street. It is safe to walk late at night - we never had any issues.

The bus from the airport stops across the street from the suites and when you leave to go back to the airport the bus pickup is right in front. Very convienent.

Most of the tours leave from Suffolk and Grafton at the tourist centre. It was great to be able to walk to there. O'Donahues is just right around the corner. We walked to the subway one day to catch a train to Malahide.

One of the highlights of our trip was the tour we did with 'Rural Tours' http://www.ruraltours.ie/

Shane, our guide, was amazing! The countryside was beautiful, the locals at the pub were fun to talk to and some of the pubs were so interesting to visit. We visited 6 pubs wich included Johnie Fox's and Mickey Finns. There was only 6 of us in our group.

We also did a tour to Galway Bay and the Cliff's of Moher. This was a long day but well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline07, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Mrs Jad,

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor.

I am really happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet all your expectations, I'm glad to see that you availed of the grocery delivery service and the kitchen in the suite for breakfast each day.

Thank you for your kind words in relation to our great location, cleanliness of the suite and comfortable beds,

Ruraltours and your trip to Galway sound fantasric - we will be sure to recommend to future guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites Dublin sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tygelsjö
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Great location, really clean and quiet we very very satified with the whole place and couldn´t be more pleased!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTygelsj_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline07, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin on Tripadvisor.

I'm happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we met all your expectations. Thank you for your kind words in relation to our great location and clean accommodation. I will pass on your lovely comments to our accommodation team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Premier Suites in the future.

Pauline Ray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,694 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Property: PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
Address: 14 - 17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,908 - ₹ 13,486
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing