We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithfield Tower

Tower Block containing Duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen1
Kitchen2
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
En-suite Toilet/Shower
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Totlet Downstairs
Lobby to Tower Blcok
Main Entrance to Block
View from Balcony
Stairs
Smithfield Square with Jameson Tower -facing Apt.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carmel_We...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Right from the start I felt comfortable with our choice of accomodation. Pat provided us with a wealth of information that helped us plan our few nights in Dublin. When we arrived he personally showed us around the apartment and gave us a great overview of the surrounding area.

The apartment was perfect for six of us. It was spacious enough, warm enough, and had all the requirements we needed to be self contained. There was also a supermarket downstairs that had more than enough variety to fulfill our needs. When we did choose to eat out there were multiple restaurants all within a few minutes walk of the apartment.

The location of the apartment was fantastic. We booked the Hop On Hop Off bus (Bus stop is a 2 min walk) for two days but only really needed it for one. Even with three kids and Grandmother in tow, we managed to walk across the river to Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton st, the surrounding areas and back again.

Would definitely recommend this apartment and would definitely look at re-booking it should we get the opportunity to return to Dublin. Thanks Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, personable service, security, homeliness
Liked least: Hot water sometimes played up but we could generally work around this
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleybo...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days and the apartment was clean, tidy and very well equipped. Excellent location with lots of restaurants etc nearby and close to all the main attractions. Pat was welcoming and helpful, our time was unfortunately limited due to work so we plan on going back and having time to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan140...
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apt was more than I expected. It was beautiful with a great view, as well as, close to the Hop On bus. A short walk to lots of tourist attractions. Pat was very helpful and pleasant. There are nearby restaurants and the grocery store. I wish I could live full time in this apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue b
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“look no further-stay here!!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed here 7-11 sept. Pat met us on arrival and settled us in with a lovely warm welcome. We were first time visitors to Dublin and he was happy to suggest attractions and trips. Apartment has everything you need and is comfortable and spacious with great view over the square. (lovely window seat for people watching) Have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. Location is great, easy walking distance to Temple bar and other attractions. Tram stop at edge of square. Hop on/off bus stops at the Jameson distillery.Plenty of options for eating locally. Building Concierge let us store our luggage on last day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely place to stay, the description is accurate, if anything it doesn't do it justice. Clean, spacious and a perfect location for exploring Dublin. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Pat is a lovely guy and doing business with him was a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing