We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel,great value for money and brill location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fleet Street Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here week before christmas so right at top of Temple Bar. Suprisingly beautiful hotel,interior reminiscent of d hotel. Lobby decorated in funky vibrant colours with views out onto fleet street. We parked in car park beside thunder road cafe at maximum cost of 18 euro overnight. Reception staff extremely welcoming and rooms modern,spotless and equipped with iron,kettle,tea/coffee making facilities. Beds sumptuously soft,bathroom,shower compact but unless you prefer a bath whilst away, size perfect for your needs.Will definitely stay here again if up in Dublin. Bearing in mind we stayed at a very busy and noisy time of years,we slept like logs,minimal noise disturbance but as we slept at inner side and not front unsure how these rooms fare.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylouLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for The Fleet Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 870 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here while attending the Trade Best that was on in Temple Bar Dublin over the weekend. From the outside this hotel does not look very appealing and could badly do with a bit of a face lift as if you were booking this hotel on first impressions you would walk straight past it. However inside the hotel is a very different story. The hotel reception is absolutely gorgeous having recently being renovated and the staff very friendly. We were in a party of four and were allocated 2 rooms one which was very small and the other was a decent size. Our room the smaller one was quite cold and having checked the heating we noticed the main radiator in the room was barely working and the one in the bathroom was not working at all. having spent most of the night quite cold in the room I notified reception the following morning, on our return that eveing the main heater was fixed but the one in the bathroom was not working which meant a freezing cold bathroom at shower time each morning. Other than this I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is at a great location on temple bar a. We had asked for a quiet room away from the main street and and we got this which was great as it was so peaceful. It states the hotel was renovated in August but the works are not completly finished yet. I think once the works are completely finished this hotel could be fabulous. But I just hope they give the hotel exterior a revamp as the exterior badly leaves this quaint little hotel down.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLynch80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Whilst staying overnight in Dublin I chose this property mainly for location and price. I booked a room at €59 which is fairly good for a hotel in the heart of Temple Bar. I stayed in a single en-suite which was average size (small by American standards.) Overall, the room was warm and comfortable during a winter's night and I slept well. The bathroom and shower were fine.

I might suggest that they put in a kettle and some tea/coffee/biscuits in the room as is done in many hotels I'm accostumed to staying in.

Their "Irish breakfast" is adequate, but if you want a more hefty traditional Irish breakfast of eggs, rashers/bacon, bangers/sausage, fried potatoes, black/white pudding, beans, tomatoe and toast, you might want to check out some of the local pubs/restaurants which provide a more substantial breakfast. However, if you're opting for a continental breakfast at the hotel, it's fine. I have a "healthy" appetite, so the breakfast left me a little desirable for a little more and I filled up on the bread & breakfast pastries available as part of their complete breakfast.

So if you're looking for a basic, no-frills stay in the heart of the Temple Bar district of Dublin this place should do you just fine with a wide choice of pubs, restaurants and access to many of the sights of Dublin, plus a Tesco supermarket directly across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiedix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A nice welcome. Arrived about 9am, and even tho check in time wasn't till 2pm we was still allowed to leave our bags in a locked luggage room till our room was ready! Room was clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back so no noise from the lively temple bar! Great location and good value! Well recommended! Just would of wanted our wifi to work in our room, but not much of a issue as you could use it in the reception/lounge area with a coffee!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location in which to explore the bustling Temple Bar. Rooms were small bu clean, staff friendly & effecient, highly recommended for the reasonable rates to stay here. It won't disappoint as a good choice for buddget hotel accomodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dub_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
917 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,301 reviews
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,431 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 150 in Dublin
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleet Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleet Street Hotel

Address: 19 - 20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 8,251 - ₹ 25,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleet Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Townhouse-style property located in the Temple Bar district, within walking distance of Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, Grafton Street and the majority of Dublin's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleet Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleet Street Hotel Dublin
Fleet Street Dublin
Bewleys Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing