We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking location great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fleet Street Hotel
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Cracking location great value”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was a great find. At only £59 euros you couldnt go wrong. Nice clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Would stay here again cheap as chips in the words of david dickinson.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basilfawlty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    479
    233
    58
    41
See reviews for
123
490
79
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed with friends at the Fleet Street Hotel for 1 night on 20th Jan '12 - really clean & comfortable hotel - very good breakfast also. Staff were really friendly, helpful & accommodating. When we arrived there was a slight issue with the room configuration which was resolved without delay or any inconvenience by Magda at reception who was really helpful & pleasant - Thomas was also very friendly & welcoming - thank you both. I would have no issue in recommending this hotel to anyone. Its not luxury but it does not claim to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband after his xmas party in town. Pluses; location - the hotel is walking distance to eveything in town, our room was clean and quite big (I don't think that is the norm as others in our group complained of small rooms), the hotel has been newly refurbished - which shows in the lobby, but not in the bedrooms. Minuses; our room absolutely reeked of smoke, to the point that all of my clothes, overnight bag, etc. was completely saturated with the stale smell of cigarettes. Bed wasn't that comfortable and the bathroom was outdated. We had pre paid for the room on a deal website, but when we got to the hotel they said something was wrong with the site and we had to pay again, in fairness they sorted it out and we were refunded within a few days. The staff was friendly. Personally, can't see myself staying here again, but might suit out-of-towners looking for a cheap & cheerful place to stay that is close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed here for one night . I booked a double room €59 . There was an option of a single room at €49 . The hotel is old , but has been renovated. The room I got was small. I'd hate to see the size of the single room . Bathroom was very small . The rooms are modern and clean . They've installed secondary glazing which cuts down hugely on the outside noise . Grand for a short stay and in a good location. Staff were very friendly and courteous .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lods1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

As a citizen of Dublin I am often asked about city centre hotels by friends from abroad. I stayed here on Friday 2nd with my husband in order to attend a party in the city. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a very convenient, very clean and very inexpensive hotel for a trip to Dublin. Its location is ideal, being mid way between the two main shopping areas, Grafton Street and Henry Street. Walk outside the door and you are in Temple Bar area (though at the quieter end which is good), on the main thoroughfare to Trinity College, Dame Street, Grafton Street etc, all within 5 minuets walk. There is a very good Tesco opposite the hotel for all your essentials (wine, beer etc). The room was comfortable, if not big. TV worked and the en suite had a big bath (and shower), which is great for a good soak after a day's sightseeing. The hotel only supply handwash and shower gel in tubs, so you will need to bring your own, that is no shower caps, sewing kits etc here. But what would you expect for 80 Euro per night for a double room B&B. The rooms and corridors are all refurbished and the dining area is warm and comfortable, modern decor. There is a lovely Terrace on 3rd floor level, I presume for smokers, but I imagine it would be lovely to sit here in the summer. My only fault to find was that I did not want a full Irish Breakfast and asked for scrambled or poached eggs. This seemed to be a big problem for the kitchen and when eventually something did arrive, it was tough fried eggs. But there is a good selection of fruit, yoghurts and breads on display. I cant recommend the full Irish Breakfast as neither I nor my husband had it. But if you want a clean, comfortable and convenient hotel in Dublin the Fleet Street Hotel will tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
870 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,226 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 151 in Dublin
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,370 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 151 in Dublin
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleet Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleet Street Hotel

Property: The Fleet Street Hotel
Address: 19 - 20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,284 - ₹ 22,050
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleet Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Townhouse-style property located in the Temple Bar district, within walking distance of Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, Grafton Street and the majority of Dublin's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleet Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleet Street Hotel Dublin
Fleet Street Dublin
Bewleys Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing