We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“LOVELY AND CHARMING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdeen Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberdeen Lodge
Ranked #5 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVELY AND CHARMING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Aberdeen Lodge was such a nice surprise!! It is located in a lovely neighborhood within 5 to 10 minute walks to the beach, restaurants and dart station. Very convenient.The staff including Ann, Augustina, Daniel (and sorry cannot remember all of the names) were the nicest, friendliest and most helpful people. Truly they were.The lodge is like staying at the lovely home of a dear friend. We looked forward to breakfast. I am not a food person but I came home a raved about how fabulous breakfast was! The ambience of dinning with classical music, antiques, white linens with silver serve ware looking out onto the beautiful yard with tons of flowers and a resident kitty, made the fresh phenominal food taste even better! (Now if I say food is great..it really is). The bedrooms were homey and comfy.This hotel/lodge was more than we had expected.When we left after a few days to go to our pre-tour big, noisy, commercial hotel, my husband and I looked at eachother and both said "I want to be back at the Aberdeen" !! I never write reviews .This is all honest and you will not be disappointed. If we go back to Dublin and Aberdeen raises it's rates....we would still stay there.

Joyce Santa Monica, California

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    92
    26
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
253
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Located outside of the city center, it offers a respite from a busy day of touring.
Proprietors very nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We arrived at the Aberdeen Lodge at 10:00 am after traveling for about 18 hours and were given a nice breakfast and allowed to check into our room. We had adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of 4. Wonderful breakfasts with especially good brown bread. We were offered tea when we returned in the evenings, and helpful advice on touring in Dublin. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntourSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I traveled with my family (couple + two kids), and found this place great!

Superb location (nice neighbourhood, 5 minute walk to train station - just three stops to city centre). If you rent a car to run around, parking is free.

Great service (good rooms for the family, good amenities, free wifi, very nice staff - always taking care of guests, lovely breakfast, ...)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mario á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wellcome tea and cakes; very good breakfast. Not in the center city but with good acess.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
4.8 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
4.4 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,391 reviews
1.6 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 149 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
5.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,971 reviews
3.7 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Lodge

Property: Aberdeen Lodge
Address: 53 - 55 Park Avenue | Ballsbridge, Dublin Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#11 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#61 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,457 - ₹ 15,830
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect balance of luxury, privacy and location. Aberdeen Lodge Ballsbridge is one of Dublin's gems, discretely hidden in the exclusive embassy district of Ballsbridge. Large well-kept gardens surrounding grand mansions give the place an air of refined exclusivity. Aberdeen Lodge Hotel Ballsbridge Dublin shares all these privileges. The elegant rooms and suites in this urban estate include four poster beds, period furnishings and views of the attractive gardens. The award winning breakfast is served in the period style dining room overlooking the landscaped gardens. Afternoon teas and fine wines are served in the main drawing rooms and library where guests can relax. Staff are extremely welcoming and are happy to assist guests in arranging city and countryside tours. Complimentary secure guest car parking is available onsite at Aberdeen Lodge Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aberdeen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing