We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 397
US$ 377
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 307
US$ 214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 402
US$ 336
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 239
US$ 217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
US$ 184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,975)
Filter reviews
2,976 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,150
387
170
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,150
387
170
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treedoubletree by hiltonthe executive loungecity centretaxi rankbuilding workair conditioningbusiness triplovely hotelst stephensbar foodhotel barconferenceconciergetaxisirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 2,976 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Def recommend this hotel. Very clean, bar fantastic and staff v friendly and customer focused. Rooms spot on and lovely breakfast in the morning.
A little bit out of town but plenty of taxis and bus stops near by. €10 including tip takes u to RDS were plenty of bars and restaurants. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harveyoscar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326doconnor, Customer Service Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Harveyoscar47,

Thank you for the Kind review of our hotel.
We are very grateful for your custom that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again very soon and hopefully we can make your next stay a 5-star one.

Sincerely,
Daniel O' Connor
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this Clayton for one night on business. It’s a massive hotel with reasonable facilities but beneath the veneer is really very tired.

What’s good:
- rooms are adequately sized
- plenty of bar space
- location isn’t central but neither is it too bad

What’s not:
- shower really didn’t do the job. Fluctuated from scalding to freezing with terrible water pressure. This is a cardinal sin in my book for a hotel and takes my rating down from what would otherwise be 3* to 2*.
- rooms quite tired under the surface.
- no aircon. Took me ages to work out that the only way to warm my room up was to turn on the ineffectual radiator that was hidden behind the curtains.
- breakfast was adequate but uninspiring
- only 2 lifts for 400+ rooms! Good job it wasn’t very busy.

Having said all that, it was half the price of the nearby Hilton so probably represents of value for money. Will stay at the Hilton next time, though.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326doconnor, Customer Service Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Stevo789,

Just messaging you back to say thank you for your time spent reviewing our Hotel and a special thank you for your custom while with us at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road.

We appreciate that there is a bit of work to do with our property in terms of making our guests feel more comfortable and we are truly sorry to read that you had such issues with the water pressure whilst staying with us, we are aware that it is not ideal to have some of our floors without AC but this is a newly bought over Ex-Hilton property who unfortunately did not install A/C to all rooms during their renovations a couple of years ago.

As new proprietors of the building it is our aim to update the Hilton standard of rooms to the Clayton standard which includes AC in all rooms over the next coming months and years.

We are very grateful for the scoring and feedback, thank you once again,

Kindest Regards
Daniel O' Connor
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I chose to stay at this hotel because of its high reviews, however, my experience particularly, with the front desk was negative. I would say this hotel gives the facade of premium but with all low quality which shows in the details and the staff. Firstly, we were placed in a room above the hotel’s bar which was very noisy plus there was a constant whistling sound coming from the toilet. Therefore, after one night of this we asked to change rooms. We were made to wait all day before we received a room change. At about 4pm I called to enquire and the young woman that answered the phone was very rude as if they were being inconvenienced. Today, I requested a local call and was told to come back because it was a busy check in time, yet there was no one waiting to be checked in. How ridiculous!! I recommend the front desk staff are provided a refresher training in customer service.

Otherwise, the beds are comfortable and room amenities are overall decent. I stayed in other hotels in Dublin and there are many with much better service at a similar price point.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Josephine81CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326doconnor, Customer Service Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Josephine81CA,

I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations.

The Clayton Hotel Burlington Road management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay.

I will pass this review over to the relevant manager with the aim to give additional training where needed and corrective training where appropriate.

It is apparent in this case that we fell short of providing excellent service for which we sorry. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Kindest Regards
Daniel O' Connor
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. All staff were very accommodating and delivered their service with a smile. Well done on Customer Care!!! Room Service very good as well as meals in bar. Taxi stop right outside the hotel too.
Room was very nice and spacious. Pillows for sleeping on could be improved in terms of firmness, but over all very impressed with this hotel. I shall be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NcreativeM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326doconnor, Customer Service Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hello NcreativeM16,

Just wanted to message you back to say a big thank you from the team here at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road for the lovely comments and the excellent score you have awarded us.
Really hope to see you again soon and the team would be delighted to welcome you back.

Again, thank you so much for the time and custom you gave us as it is very much appreciated.

Kind Regards
Daniel O' Connor
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Was on a pleasure trip with family and did an overnight at the hotel before continuing our journey. Everything about the stay was satisfactory, from the front counter staff to the pleasant and well appointment room, as well as the tasty food and service at the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dderouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
326doconnor, Customer Service Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hello dderouin,

Just touching base with you to say thank you so much for your very kind score for the Hotel and to say we hope to see you back again someday soon.

Thank you for your custom.

Kind Regards,
Daniel O' Connor
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews