We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,095)
Filter reviews
3,095 results
Traveller rating
1,214
1,188
411
173
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
1,188
411
173
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree doubletree by hilton the executive lounge city centre nice hotel taxi rank building work air conditioning business trip st stephens hotel bar aviva stadium conference concierge taxis ireland euro
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 3,095 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our last trip was a return visit to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary and the stay was great. An amazing upgrade to the presidential suite for mum and dad left them speechless, chocolates, Baileys and the most fabulous room. We enjoyed the executive lounge and decided not to leave the hotel but to have a nice supper in the hotel bar. Parking is spot on and it's well located for the Aviva (walking distance). Exceptional staff, great hotel, we're going to head back next month.

Room Tip: executive room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi JayBel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. The entire team at the Hotel will be so pleased to hear that your parents had such a memorable stay to celebrate their wedding anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back next month for another enjoyable stay and of course some more of our famous Cookies!

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked a week long stay here on points. I am always a little suspicious when I book on points that they take the services offered down a notch but if there is any truth to my hunch, it was definitely not a factor here. Check in was great. No rooms available at the time we arrived but the bell stand was more than accommodating. Not only with holding our bags but providing good transportation options and suggestions for dining in the area.

We had a triple room which is very small in comparison to US standards. If there is one drawback it is that only rooms on the HHonors floor have A/C. It is generally pretty cool there and windows open but it is noisy outside with fans and hotel machinery. It did get a little stuffy in the room a couple of times. I am a diamond but they could not accommodate us with a triple on the honors floor that was also quiet. They REALLY took my profile note for a quiet room seriously. They were up front with rooms available that might not meet our request for quiet hence our stay on the standard floor. The only other minor disappointment is that while the hotel emulates the top Doubletree standards, the beds are not what we expect from a Doubletree in the US. They were good but left us a little stiff after a week sleeping in them.

The room had a refrigerator in it. A very nice amenity is that there is one standard US power port available along with the European power sources.

The bathroom had a strange 1/2 door for a shower door but surprisingly, we did not soak the floor when using the shower!

We went on several day trips. While the breakfast offered was nothing short of perfect, some days we had to leave before breakfast was open (6:30). They offered breakfast bags with pastries, juice and fruit. I have never in nearly 140 nights per year in Hilton properties encountered such an amazing service. One day we even got a tin of cookies to take on the train. What a wonderful service to offer us!! BRAVO!

The room was always cleaned so nicely and the hotel itself is immaculate. The executive lounge had a great beer selection, minimal food options but great soda and water available including sparkling water which I never see in the US. Breakfast was available there as well but started at 7 so we never went in.

There is a taxi stand just outside always filled with cars waiting to take us. If you take Aircoach from the Dublin airport, it is a short walk to this hotel from their drop on Leeson. Cab fares to downtown near the Liffey would be between 12 and 15 Euro.

I had drinks in their spacious pub every night. We even ate there one night and it was very good although food service was quite slow.

On any return trip to Dublin, we'll be sure to give this property our business and you should too. Superb accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Orr333,

We are delighted to receive such a wonderful five star review from one of our valued HHonor guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay from your guestroom, concierge service to the Executive Lounge.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for many more enjoyable stays and of course some more of our famous Cookies!

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Nice Hotel. Convenient to downtown with just a 10 minute walk. It has a very nice large bar area and lobby area, both are great for hanging out as a couple or with groups. We did have one drink there.
This isn't a hotel full or Irish Charm, but is a nice clean and very pretty modern hotel close to Downtown Dublin at a good price, especially if you plan to be out most of the day. Bar serves food only until 10 pm and after that you are stuck with a very limited room service menu with food that is mediocre.

Nearby, a 2 block walk... we did have a lovely brunch at The Canal Bank Cafe. There is a Starbucks a few blocks away as well. And best of all, parking which was helpful since we had rented a car.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Donna N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin! As you have mentioned the Hotel is only a short walk from the heart of the city making us an excellent base for those who wish to explore our famous city.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable visit to Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Hate to give this place a bad review for something that is not their fault. There is a new office building going up right next to the hotel. The construction day starts at 7am and goes till 7pm and there is a ton of banging. It made it unbearable and stressful to never get any good amount of sleep... Even an afternoon nap is impossible.

The hotel itself is nice, good location and staff are excellent.... But the noise ..... It's terrible .

Don't book this hotel for awhile as construction next door seems to have just started ... Probably be a year of this noise (April 2016)

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Karianne02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016


Hi Karianne02,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin.

Please accept our apologies for the disruption caused by a neighbouring building site. As the neighbouring building site is not under the Hotel’s ownership or management we do not have direct control over their hours of operation. Dublin City Council have granted that the permissible hours of operation of a building site within Dublin City are from 7.00am -6.00pm on Weekdays and 8.00am – 2.00pm on Saturdays with no construction allowed on Sundays or Public Holidays. However, we will continue to monitor noise pollution levels and to report any breaches to Dublin City Council. It will continue to be our priority to allocate guestrooms away from construction noise where possible.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to the Hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Warm welcoming atmosphere, close to the city centre, breakfast was great, rooms clean and fit for purpose. Facilities to relax in the bedroom such as a minibar, tea making facilities would have been a nice additional touch but was outweighed significantly by the excellent, accommodating service provided by the business centre and conference staff who made our conference super-smooth to run

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Miriam G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin for business. We are so pleased to hear that your were impressed by our conference facilities and helpful team during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our guestroom facilities, we provide Tea & Coffee making facilities as well as a mini refrigerator which can be stocked by guests from our ‘Lobby Gourmet to Go’ service area in all of our guestrooms. I would be most grateful if you could reach out to me directly by email to jane.igoe@hilton.com with details of your recent stay referencing this review so that we can follow up on your feedback with our Housekeeping Department.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews