We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,073)
Filter reviews
3,073 results
Traveller rating
1,209
1,180
405
172
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
1,180
405
172
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree doubletree by hilton the executive lounge city centre taxi rank nice hotel building work air conditioning business trip st stephens bar food hotel bar aviva stadium conference concierge taxis ireland
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 3,073 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Nice Hotel. Convenient to downtown with just a 10 minute walk. It has a very nice large bar area and lobby area, both are great for hanging out as a couple or with groups. We did have one drink there.
This isn't a hotel full or Irish Charm, but is a nice clean and very pretty modern hotel close to Downtown Dublin at a good price, especially if you plan to be out most of the day. Bar serves food only until 10 pm and after that you are stuck with a very limited room service menu with food that is mediocre.

Nearby, a 2 block walk... we did have a lovely brunch at The Canal Bank Cafe. There is a Starbucks a few blocks away as well. And best of all, parking which was helpful since we had rented a car.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Donna N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin! As you have mentioned the Hotel is only a short walk from the heart of the city making us an excellent base for those who wish to explore our famous city.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable visit to Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Hate to give this place a bad review for something that is not their fault. There is a new office building going up right next to the hotel. The construction day starts at 7am and goes till 7pm and there is a ton of banging. It made it unbearable and stressful to never get any good amount of sleep... Even an afternoon nap is impossible.

The hotel itself is nice, good location and staff are excellent.... But the noise ..... It's terrible .

Don't book this hotel for awhile as construction next door seems to have just started ... Probably be a year of this noise (April 2016)

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Karianne02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016


Hi Karianne02,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin.

Please accept our apologies for the disruption caused by a neighbouring building site. As the neighbouring building site is not under the Hotel’s ownership or management we do not have direct control over their hours of operation. Dublin City Council have granted that the permissible hours of operation of a building site within Dublin City are from 7.00am -6.00pm on Weekdays and 8.00am – 2.00pm on Saturdays with no construction allowed on Sundays or Public Holidays. However, we will continue to monitor noise pollution levels and to report any breaches to Dublin City Council. It will continue to be our priority to allocate guestrooms away from construction noise where possible.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to the Hotel in the future.

Warm Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Warm welcoming atmosphere, close to the city centre, breakfast was great, rooms clean and fit for purpose. Facilities to relax in the bedroom such as a minibar, tea making facilities would have been a nice additional touch but was outweighed significantly by the excellent, accommodating service provided by the business centre and conference staff who made our conference super-smooth to run

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Miriam G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin for business. We are so pleased to hear that your were impressed by our conference facilities and helpful team during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our guestroom facilities, we provide Tea & Coffee making facilities as well as a mini refrigerator which can be stocked by guests from our ‘Lobby Gourmet to Go’ service area in all of our guestrooms. I would be most grateful if you could reach out to me directly by email to jane.igoe@hilton.com with details of your recent stay referencing this review so that we can follow up on your feedback with our Housekeeping Department.

We look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Room ok, service in lounge/restaurant was poor, one member of staff, a tall thin local guy thought serving customers was above him. The foreign staff in this area were very pleasant though. At checkout the receptionist (Sara) was convinced we were checking out early and was insisting on a payment for "no show". Once she realised her mistake it was all about saving face rather than just apologising. Staff training required in this place urgently.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnmcool9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi finnmcool9,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin – Burlington Road.

We greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it affords us an opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay at the Hotel. I have shared your feedback with the relevant Departmental Managers for review and improvement with the necessary team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed in August 2015 and had a wonderful few days. There were a couple of corporate events happening whilst we were there, but we found there was no noise or effect on us whatsoever, which is probably an indication of how well organised the staff are.

The staff were lovely - very friendly, accommodating, approachable yet professional. The room was great - well stocked and totally unaffected by any noise in other areas of the hotel.

Taxis are always available from right outside of the hotel, however, it's less than a 10 minute walk to Grafton Street, so it's just as easy to get around on foot.

I would definitely recommend this place, and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Kel123456,

Thank you for your five star review, we are delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for many more enjoyable stays and of course some more of our famous Cookies!

Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews