We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A quiet and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Spent a few days with my wife at Adare recently and we really liked the place: It was nice & clean, the king size bed was very comfortable, and we slept well. Patrick and Catherine were very knowledgeable on local places to eat (several places offer 'early bird' 3 courses for around 20 euro). The tea making facilities (normally in a guests room in most b&bs) were in the breakfast room which meant that there was always daily fresh milk available for this. Breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:00 with most tastes catered for.

If you stay at Adare and need an Umbrella, Catherine will probably lend you their large golfing umbrella: I'm sure it doesn't rain too much in Dublin but we stayed during the recent (and possibly infamous) 'Dublin flood' on the 24th October and the umbrella was much appreciated; the rain however did not affect our enjoyment of the break. Herbert Park, just around the corner from Adare was nice to walk around & has a large lake.

The location of Adare has very good access to buses (we used the 46A most) and the DART train (at Landsdowne road): The DART was good value as we got two returns to Howth for only around 8.60 euro. If we are ever in Dublin again we'd definitely consider returning to Adare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seajay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    64
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
126
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I had to spend two weeks in the Adare B&B and I really felt at home there. My room was so clean and comfortable, also the area was really safe and quiet, just 15-20 minutes walk from the City Center, nearby Herbert Park. I loved the warm breakfast room, where I could enjoyed a big breakfast every morning. But for me the best were the owners, Catherine and Patrick, so lovely and very helpful, I really appreciated their considerate attention. Thanks so much. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana23Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We took my parents to Ireland for 10 days. The last 2 nights were spent at the Adare Bed and Breakfast. Patrick, expecting us, met us upon our arrival and ushered us to our nicely furnished rooms. The beds were made up with luxurious linens and welcomed us after long days of travel and sightseeing. The breakfasts were made to order and very tasty! Catherine furnished us with many tips prior to leaving for a day of sightseeing. The neighborhood in which the Inn is located is quiet, safe and convenient to shops and restaurants and public transportation. If we are fortunate to travel again to Dublin we will definitely consider Adare Bed and Breakfast our 1st choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macapplegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I feel very lucky to have found Adare b & b. I have stayed here twice and recommend it to anyone who wants to be close to the city but likes to be in a quieter neighbourhood. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The food is very good. Access to the city by foot is definitely do-able. Bus transportation to the city and airport are also very convenient. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerAnnieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A wonderful B & B on a quiet street near the City Center. If you’re comfortable using public transit to get to downtown Dublin (I’m not) there is a bus stop just a block away or you can catch a ‘Hop-on, Hop-off’ bus at St. Stephens Green. The hosts are very friendly and helpful but they will tell you it’s only a 15 minute walk to St. Stephens Green…it’s closer to 25 minutes. We found the best way into town was taxi, it is reasonably priced and takes you directly to where you want to go. There is a grocery store & restaurant/pub just a block away. The room was nice, clean and the breakfast was great, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You would not go wrong if you booked your stay in Dublin at the Adare House.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#20 of 151 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
1.0 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,584 reviews
1.0 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
1.8 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 151 in Dublin
570 reviews
0.5 km away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 150 in Dublin
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adare Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Pembroke Park | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,597 - ₹ 3,339
Hotel Class:3 star — Adare Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare House is a Victorian house located 1.5 km from the City Centre. ADARE house is a fully approved 3 *** Irish Tourist Board home offering quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation and a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended by The Guide du Routard. "Adorable red brick house in a peaceful quite road. Everything is cosy and rich, the bedrooms are decorated with taste and thoughtfulness, all with TV and comfortable bathrooms. Warm kind welcome and one of the preferred addresses in Dublin." Services & Facilities: - Free private car parking - Free Tea and coffee making facilities - All rooms with En suite bathroom and TV- Regular bus service to the city every 10 minutes - Good selection of pubs and restaurants within walking distance - Selection of golf courses within 5 minutes drive. In walking distance of Aviva stadium and RDS (Royal Dublin Society) show grounds and conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adare Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing