We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and understanding staff!”
Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and understanding staff!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My mom and I booked a room here after reading the great reviews. Unfortunately, our flight into Dublin was delayed and then cancelled. I e-mailed very late (around 9 pm) just to let them know we would not make it. I was hoping for a partial refund but was sure that I would be charged because it was so late. Seamus e-mailed me back right away and told me there would be no charge. He was very understanding and very helpful. He had the option to charge us a night but didn't charge us anything. I would definitely choose this place in the future. If the staff is this nice without even meeting us, they must be wonderful in person.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    101
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
124
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this B&B in June. The family room we stayed in was very nice and clean. Parkway is located only a few blocks from O'Connell Street and 10-15 mins walking from Temple Bar and city center. Very convenient to get to and from the airport. Just take bus no 41 (by Mountjoy square park) or no 16 (O'Connell Street). The bus ride takes about 30-40 mins. Breakfast in the morning was really great. A nice start to our day. Free Wi-Fi was much appreciated. Seamus and his staff were so friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful time at Parkway and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miseyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wormerveer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

On June 6 I went to Dublin and when going to Dublin, for me it's never a question where to stay.
My very favourite and trusty adress is Parkway Guesthouse on Gardiner Place.
Parkway is a very friendly and nice guesthouse and owner Seamus gives you a warm welcome and is taking care for you very well together with Julita and Patricia.
Seamus is always willing to give you good advice too.
Everything is nice and very clean and breakfast is perfect.
Parkway is on walking distance from citycenter. Five minutes from the beautiful Hugh Lane Gallery on Parnell Square North. Highly recommend ! Ten minutes from O'Connollstreet and twenty minutes from Trinity College, National Gallery and Grafton Street.
The bus to the airport is round the corner.
Prices are low budget so this is what every traveller wants !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Seamus immediately made us feel like we were welcome as if we were his beloved relatives. He waited up for us at night with a cup of tea and some banter. He was like having our own concierge as he gave us tips, advice and discounted tickets. We stayed for several days and not once did we eat lunch as we were so filled from the breakfast. Ask for the brown bread and tomatoes with your eggs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The set up allows for mingling of the guests in the livingroom and dning room....everyone so eager to shoot the breeze with fellow travelers. Convienently located...bars, wask and fold laundry and buses nearby.

Room Tip: Ask Seamus before you book tours...he has discounted tickets. There are several books in the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Pierson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Parkway Guesthouse is a fantastic choice for budget travelers (or really anyone!) visiting Dublin. The location is ideal for exploring as it is just a couple blocks from O'Connell street, bus routes and main attractions. We were able to take the bus from the airport straight to the city center (O'Connell) to arrive and then caught it again on the way back out without any hassle.

Seamus and the rest of the staff are awesome! We truly felt welcome. The breakfast is good and quick, the building secure and most importantly (at least to us) the place was CLEAN! One of the cleanest places we stayed during our 2 month trek across Europe... we really appreciated this basic (yet often ignored) factor.

A great value!

Room Tip: We really loved having a room with a window in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellealphabeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,459 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.4 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,865 reviews
2.7 km away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 149 in Dublin
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Property: Parkway Guesthouse
Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,492 - ₹ 18,146
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing