We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guesthouse”
Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkway Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Guesthouse”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Was a great stay and the people that run it are excellent.
Just two things that were really really annoying and kind of ruined our stay.
First, the bed was absolutely horrible and we got hardly any sleep and second, there was no curtains or blinds on the window, only wooden shutters so you couldn't sleep before the sun went down and you would wake up as soon as the sun rose because the bed was facing the window.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    101
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
124
49
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The breakfast was delicious, the rooms were exceptionally clean. The house is over 200 years old and situated in a neighborhood that has definitely seen a hit from the recession. But I walked everywhere from this place and never felt unsafe, even at night. Seamus, the owner, was a great help and was so friendly. I would recommend this guesthouse to everyone! It is even very quiet for a place in the middle of a busy city.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The service at Parkway was above and beyond! The owner, Seamus, was really nice and answered all of our questions! Breakfast was delicious and filling. One day we were heading out a bit earlier and wouldn't have time to eat breakfast, so they left some quick bites out for us to take! The room was clean and had a sink in it. The showers were warm, drained well, and the bathrooms were clean. The location is about a 15-20 min walk to the Temple Bar area and only a 10 min walk to Croke Park. There are also really reasonably priced restaurants around the area too. The best part about Parkway is the staff and accomodation. The only down side is that a couple of blocks past Parkway in the direction of Croke park is not the best area of town.

Room Tip: E-mail the owner, he will work with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We recently stayed at the Parkway Guesthouse for one night near the end of our Ireland trip. We arrived after an extremely long day of travel and Seamus could not have been more helpful and sweet. Our room was cute and clean, and the location -- within easy walking distance of the city center, restaurants pubs etc cannot be beat at this price. Breakfast was really great, with many choices and to my youngest daughter's delight, chocolate croissant. The best part of the stay is Seamus, who went out of his way to contact me when my youngest left two rings in the bathroom -- one expensive Claddagh ring we bought on this trip. It was above and beyond, and we so appreciated it. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tele-klutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Stayed two nights. Location top of O'Connel street and good for the green Dublin buses (stop23 & 1). Good breakfast for the price.

For a bargain stay this is for you.

I would stay again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.4 km away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#42 of 151 in Dublin
4,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,883 reviews
2.7 km away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Property: Parkway Guesthouse
Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,044 - ₹ 18,695
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing