We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Times Hostels - Camden Place
Ranked #22 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed 16 December 2016

When working late or having a night on the town, I prefer to stay in a hostel and I have stayed in several around Dublin City Centre in recent months. My first choice hostel was full so I opted for this place and booked it a few hours before my arrival. I stayed over on a Thursday night in mid-December, arrived in the early hours of the morning and the staff were really nice and helpful. I was in a 4 bed room, that was clean, warm and that had a large bathroom. It was very comfortable. I skipped breakfast, but did have a look around the kitchen which was spotlessly clean. Other reviews suggested that it could be noisy but it wasn't and furthermore, I found the bunk to be comfortable. I liked it and as it was better than the others I stayed in, it will be my first choice in the future.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 18 and it was fine.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevioCaomhnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Times Hostels - Camden Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016

Very clean nice place and stuffs are really nice too.
And laundry is only 2euro and drying 2 euro with big washing machine and drier is good too.
But the construction is bad u can hear outside noise and up stares noise very loudly...
Till 5 oclock in the morning out side is noisy with drunk young people.
I can recommend this hostel only for weekdays
becas the price is big difference from weekends and less noisy.
Common space is not big so weekend you stay here is not nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I had an absolutely wonderful stay @ the Times Hostel (Camden Place). All members of staff were sincerely committed to making the stay of everyone here as homely as possible during this Christmas.

Splendid daily events (Don't miss the pancake weekend!), cooking, laundry facilities and of course the genuine sense of family right from day one through to check out.

Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance guys and ladies of "Times Hostel".

[ME: I'll be BACK!] Guess which voice impression that was. Lol

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here on a Saturday night with friends. Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful. A little loud if you're a light sleeper (i'm not). They do provide free ear plugs however! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna-banana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Look, accommodations in Dublin are expensive. I generally stay in hostels with my partner at private rooms. I enjoy the environment of the hostel but still want to have my own bathroom. The Times hostel is nothing much, breakfast is average (costs 3 euros but they were really kind and gave us two free vouchers for one day), the room is small and the heating system stopped working after one night. The bathroom was good, nice shower, good size, cleanliness average in general and staff externally friendly. The good points of this hostel are staff and location, but the overall experience, for 400 euros per three nights, is kind of disappointing.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Sky Backpackers
#9 of 120 in Dublin
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 120 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Abbey Court
#8 of 120 in Dublin
1,061 reviews
South City Centre
Kinlay House
Kinlay House
#15 of 120 in Dublin
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Hostels - Camden Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Hostels - Camden Place

Address: 8 - 9 Camden Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 1,699 - ₹ 14,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Times Hostels - Camden Place 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Hostels Dublin are funky, friendly, clean and vibrant Dublin hostels located in the heart of the city. St. Stephen's Green and the Iveagh Gardens (one of Dublin's hidden gems) are just around the corner from Times Hostels - Camden Place. Our guests are certain to have the best of times during their stay in Dublin! Our staff is more than happy to help you out, answer all of your questions and guide you not to miss what Dublin has best to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Times Hostels - Camden Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing