We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy!”
Review of Clyde Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clyde Court Hotel
Ranked #77 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Recently stayed in the Berkeley Court Hotel for a couple of nights. The room was a Junior suite and i found the room very nice and spacious. My only constructive criticism is that the TV is placed in a cabinet and once the doors were open you would have to be directly in front of the TV to see it! The cabinet would be too heavy to move! A suggestion to maybe take the doors off? Although might take the look off the cabinet!! Another small thing was the curtains! , they didn't quiet cover all of the windows. When I stay at hotels, the one thing I look forward to are the 'black out' curtains' however wasn't a major issue.

I found the staff at the hotel very friendly and accommodating and no ask was a big deal.
I would recommend this hotel and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_lisamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and I have noted your points. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Berkeley Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Clyde Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 699 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Berkeley was our first stop in our driving tour of Ireland. Got off to a great start because our room was ready early...9 a.m.! and we were able to rest up from our night flight. The accommodations were fine, the staff was very helpful...went out of their way to help me set up the charging process for my laptop. We also finished up our touring at the Berkeley 10 days later.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatM52807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thanks for much for taking the time to write this review - it's much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Ireland for a visit.

Kindest regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Berkeley Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel was nice, it looks average from the outside, and there was a bit of an 'old' smell around, but once you got used to it it was ok. The rooms were nice and big and the shower was great. Staff were helpful. The breakfast was good, but the scrambled eggs were rather tasteless.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montreal_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thanks for writing this review and I have noted your point on the breakfast and will pass it on to the kitchen. I hope if you ever return to Dublin that you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Berkeley Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for the Italy V Ireland match. Rooms were fine bit dated and dusty. Could do with dust and paint. Price was cheap for the night 50pp for the night. Taxi into the town is cheap 12euro for four people. Ate in t.he restaurant after the match and it was fab. Great choice on the menu and service was quick. Food was great value. Good atmosphere in the bar afterwards you could have the banter with people. Car park on site aswel 10euro to leave the car there as long as you want. Hotel is close to the DART and RDS aswel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Des McCann
General Manager
Berkeley Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was attending a function at the Hotel, me and a few friends were in our room having a few drinks and the manager( a woman ) knocked on the door then stormed into our room and told us to go downstairs due to the fact she had a noise complaint. The complaint was totally acceptable and I apologized profusely for it, but the manner in which she spoke to me and dealt with the manner was truly unacceptable, I personally work in the hospitality industry and if I or any of the staff I manage and work with had spoke to a customer the way she spoke to us, they would be out the door. It truly was a horrific experience dealing with her. The Hotel and Room were very nice and I have stayed on many occasions before but this truly was one of the worst customer service I've ever had. I would recommend staying here and will definitely be back, but hopefully they will do some staff training or customer relation skill workshops.

Room Tip: I got a Suite and was very nice, but bathroom could be bigger but was worth the extra money :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnC1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and I'm disappointed that you had this experience. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in person. I would be grateful if you could email me your contact details to dmccann@berkeleycourthotel.com.

Kindest Regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Berkeley Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#73 of 150 in Dublin
793 reviews
0.6 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.1 km away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#87 of 150 in Dublin
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#5 of 150 in Dublin
1,622 reviews
0.8 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#34 of 150 in Dublin
600 reviews
0.6 km away
Dylan Hotel
Dylan Hotel
#30 of 150 in Dublin
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clyde Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde Court Hotel

Address: Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 18,622 - ₹ 35,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clyde Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Clyde Court Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure guests. Set in Dublin’s most prestigious postcode and only minutes from the city centre, the Clyde Court has been host to many famous celebrities and Heads of State including Nelson Mandela, Frank Sinatra, Madonna, Elton John, and Cher to name but a few. The elegant hotel is comprised of 185 fully air conditioned and spacious guest rooms and can also cater for business conferences and weddings for up to 450 guests. The Clyde restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light and the food is sourced from reliable local farms. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients. The Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day, with its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clyde Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing