We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must see in Dublin”

The Bank on College Green
Ranked #59 of 2,600 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Award-winning Heritage Bar and Restaurant in the heart of Dublin.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must see in Dublin”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We happened upon this restaurant and were pleasently surprised. I wanted authentic Fish and Chips from Ireland for my son and I. We were very impressed with the thrilled with the menu, the prices and the restaurant itself. The service was very good and my son loved "the bank vault" that the food came out of. It was a highlight of our Dublin visit and I highly recommend it for all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,363
    732
    149
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best margeritas in town”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Fabulous setting in the old bank building with a long bar and gorgeous ceiling above. Margeritas here were memorable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is one our favourite spots in Dublin whether just for a drink or food.On our last visit on 11 June we had a thoroughly enjoyable meal-two fish dishes.Service as always was professional and attentive.Great ambience in the place.Very good value for money and well worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcgillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lively spot”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We selected this spot based mainly on favorable reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. It was a Saturday night and the place was totally packed. Fortunately we had reservations and were seated in their upstairs area fairly quickly. We had made reservations ( 3 weeks in advance) online with a very nice young lady by the name of Fiona. She was very quick to respond and very accommodating.

There was room to enjoy a beer at their large downstairs bar before being seated. The place is very lively and everyone seemed to be having a great time.

The food was excellent and served in a timely fashion despite the fact that the place was packed. The location is very central -only a block or so from Trinity College and the Grafton Street area. Enoy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelpair70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite dinner/drinks spot in Dublin”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This place was recommended one night when we were wondering around looking for a place that served food. Although not a pub, we loved this place. We ended up eating here 2 or the 4 evenings we were in Dublin. A good value for tasty food. And the drinks were great- I find that it is difficult to find a bar that makes good mixed drinks consistently. Of course, it was very interesting to be in such a big, fancy building. A beautiful place, but didn't feel stuffy- a mix of people eating, drinking at the bar, meeting friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRS-KCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank on College Green also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bank on College Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing