We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorcan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$ 526
US$ 444
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$ 158
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 357
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 397
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 267
US$ 216
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
US$ 210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 291
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
56
24
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of nights at this lovely B&B
A very warm welcome and a nicely appointed triple room.
Tea and coffee were available in the lounge although it would have been nice to have a kettle in the room for the mornings.
Breakfast was superb, hot and great selection of items made to order.
The property is in a quiet residential area outside of the city. Access to the city centre is great by bus which is just a few yards away.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel was really nice! The staff was friendly and welcoming, they even gave us a map of Dublin for free when we arrived. Our room was clean and cozy. The breakfast was amazing. You can choose between different breakfast choices and the staff was very flexible with how you wanted your breakfast to be. Hotel offered a free wifi. The location of the hotel was good: easy to reach from the airport and the centre of Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anniina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend. In Between airport and Dublin city centre with great transport links.

We had room as soon as you walk in, got a tad noisy in the morning with people going to breakfast but was a good wake up call for us!

Breakfast lovely and a nice variety to choose from.

Shopping centre 5 minutes walk away, shops, restaurants and cinema.

Would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carltoncharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Lorcan Lodge with my husband on our second wedding anniversary. Close to the airport with restaurants, shops and bus stop only around the corner. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Rooms were a perfect size with an ensuite. Lovely home cooked Irish breakfast to set us up for the day and plenty to choose from.
Rose was so helpful and nothing was too much. A perfect host.
I will stay again and would recommend Lorcan Lodge to any of my friends or family.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank BernadetteCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We arrived in Dublin early, and as check in was to be after 4pm we phoned and requested to be able to drop off luggage to store until we returned. We needed to return the hire car by midday. Rose was extremely helpful and agreed to this request. When we arrived with the luggage, she saw my husband's injured arm (from sliding down a staircase in a previous B&B) and offered us the ground floor room which happened to be ready to occupy. A lovely helpful lady, so kind. We stayed 3 nights there and can recommend the stay. You can also book direct with the Lodge. The location is beautiful and quiet and walking distance to shopping, bus and restaurants.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location, and we found the ground floor room was lovely. I didn't see upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews