We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
from US$ 17.50
More Info
from US$ 29.20
More Info
from US$ 67.80
More Info
Reviews (3,564)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveller rating
3,077
380
82
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,077
380
82
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive displays irish roots interactive experience irish descent left ireland all ages family history personal stories audio guide two hours own pace couple of hours visiting dublin technology stamp information heritage
Filter
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It's called epic for a reason. We spent more than 4 hours there without even noticing. Very well done exhibition, easy to access for all audiences. You can pick specific things or devour all the knowledge. There's something new around every corner. I really loved it there and enjoyed every minute. Very helpful and friendly staff also. Would recommend a visit to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank christinadA2696JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, The EPIC Team at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi christinadA2696JG,

Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! While we typically recommend an average visit last at least 90 minutes, we strongly encourage longer stays such as yours to truly see everything. Our staff are thankful of your kind comments.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,

William,
The EPIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fantastic museum. Informative, fun, beautiful artwork and great interactivity. Would really recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank whybotherwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, The EPIC Team at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi whybotherwith,

Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found EPIC's content to be fun, informative and interactive! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,

William,
The EPIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

An exceptional museum visit. Interactive, informative, engaging throughout. Superb exhibits. Friendly, engaging and knowledgeable staff. Would highly recommend this visit for any and all age groups. Makes you proud to be Irish! Well done everyone at Epic. Thank you!

Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, The EPIC Team at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Lynne G,

Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! It's great to know you found the interactive material informative and engaging, too! Our staff are thankful for your kind comments.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation.


Kind Regards,

William,
The EPIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to visit this fabulous place. EPIC is a museum of a new generation - a digital museum and I have never been in this. It tells us about the history of Ireland and brings amazing stories to life in a unique and spectacular way.
The Museum is just 5 minutes walk from the city centre along the beautiful River Liffey in CHQ building. No need for any transportation and you will have the chance of seeing the "Famine Statues Monuments" on the way.
Upon arrival at the Museum, the emigration control (reception), you receive a passport. This is your ticket to the museum. You are offered to visit 20 rooms with different exposures. In each room you can put a seal in your passport. Also, the visit includes English audioguides with very good pronunciation, simple words and shorts notes, not hours of lectures.
All displays are huge tablets (in hundredfold). At all, you can press and choose the most that you are interested. A large number of interactive. Children and men will have exactly what to do. You can also even try to learn to dance river dance.
At the very end, you can attach your passport (ticket) to a large tablet. He will offer you to send e-cards to yourself or your loved ones.
I strongly recommend Epic Museum to everyone who plans to visit Dublin, because it combines educational experience as well as an entertaining way to spend time.

Thank Elenline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, The EPIC Team at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Elenline,

Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! It's fantastic to know you made such a connection with EPIC's stories! It's great that you really loved the digital displays and passport feature, too.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,

William,
The EPIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I found the EPIC Irish Emigration Museum by chance while travelling solo around Ireland from Australia. It was the best find! Really interactive, incredibly moving, colourful and informative. I really felt the benefit of all the information and history connecting my own Irish family roots. I loved it and will come back one day with my kids! Well done EPIC!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GabeStreater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, The EPIC Team at EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi GabeStreater,

Thank you for visiting EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us so much that you want to come back in the future! Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,

William,
The EPIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews