We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cork International Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 520
US$ 490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 396
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
1,748
510
84
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
510
84
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkermovie roombusiness parkan early flightclose to the airportshuttle busgreat hotelrelaxation roomtop classwould highly recommend this hotelfollowing morningfamily roomcar parkmodern hotelbar foodstayed here for one nightcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I attended an event in this hotel, so I hadn't looked at its facilities or reviews and I was totally blown away by the place.Lots of hotels at airports are bland blocks of little cube rooms with bland decor. Not a bit of it. A relaxation room with electric massage chairs set out to look like a wide-body airliner? (With overhead lockers which open?) Check. Neon colour wash basins in the toilets? Check. Other toilets with wild geometric patterns like something from Star Wars? Check. A door into the playroom which is too small for adults? Check. (Don't worry, big people do have another door).

And the staff. The staff were, frankly, the most efficient, friendly and genuinely warm and welcoming bunch I've ever come across. I was there for a Discworld Convention where 300 people were wearing strange costumes, playing murder mysteries, teaching sword fighting, building radio controlled fighting machines and talking and laughing right through the night and we got not one "funny look". There was nothing the staff wouldn't do for us - furniture was moved, rooms opened and closed, notices displayed around the hotel - it really felt like they had thrown their home open to a party of slightly eccentric relatives, rather than "rented us some rooms".

Room Tip: Although the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the airport, noise was not an issue. We stayed in a superb executive suite.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Patrick H,

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to review the Cork International Hotel, I was delighted to read so many of your positive comments on the hotel, and our team.

It was a pleasure to read your kind words in relation to our team members. It will be my honour to share your review with them, they will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, the weekend was one we will not forget, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in 2 years time.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Cork International Hotel soon.

Warm Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

the hotel doesn't seem too modern from the outside, but once you pass into the pubic areas you are in a very contemporary and quirky place! the ladies and gents in main lobby are a psychedelic treat, with some other strange and wonderful décor on the first floor in the relaxation area.
The executive room we first were offered was massive but didn't have a cooler or room safe. Our request to move was very promptly accomplished and the room, bed and bathroom/shower room were fine. The bar staff and reception were all brilliant in coping with 200 over-excited adults at a Discworld convention, many of whom ( the delegates that is)were in strange costumes. The close proximity of the airport didn't give us a noise problem, and check in was only a short walk away across the car park. would recommend for anyone wanting a short stay before/after flying- but don't forget to vsist the lobby loos!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frogfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear frogfriend,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service and facilities provided at the hotel, especially the bathrooms. They are a very popular feature at the hotel, and do receive a lot of positive comments.

Thank for your lovely comments about the style and decor of the hotel. It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your return to Cork.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Room was clean and well appointed, staff were very helpful and polite, lots of amenities if required. Free coffee and pastries in the morning as I had an early flight. Will stay again if I ever go to cork again and need to stay next to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cork

Kind Regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

What a great hotel; good rooms, fantastic food and exceptional staff.
Glen in the restaurant needs to be praised, he could not be more helpful, charming and efficient - worthy of a promotion or commendation.

Thank you for taking care of my father, wife and son so well. top marks!







Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank randomnumb3r5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear randomnumb3r5,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service and facilities provided, I will pass your lovely comments onto Glen, who will be delighted to receive them.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your return to Cork.

Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight after arriving late at the airport. Hotel doesn't look great on short walk from airport but once entered greeted with a fantastic hotel - especially for the value. Rooms spacious and high quality. Would definitely stay again

Lounge and bar beautifully designed

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank StevePColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Dear StevePColes,

Thank you for choosing the Cork International Hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service provided at the hotel, especially our bedrooms.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor,and I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Cork.


Kind Regards
Aaron Mansworth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews