We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cork International Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly service and accommodating staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff at Cork International Airport hotel are very accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to welcome you and the hotel offers a good breakfast. The area around right around the airport business park does not offer much in terms of food but the restaurant is okay. The service for dinner is slow but the food is tasty and not outrageous in price.

Room Tip: Suites are necessary. Also, ask for extra towels as they are not generous with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Sheri,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here in the Cork International Airport Hotel. I will pass your kind comments about your stay onto the entire team here in the hotel. I was delighted to read you enjoyed the food in the restaurant; I will of course be speaking with our food and beverage team to see if the service can be more efficient. Once again thank you for your review and I hope I can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Best Wishes,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,375
    423
    65
    20
    14
See reviews for
559
561
119
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is our third visit to this hotel, in as many years. So this speaks for itself. However on this occasion I felt the standards have improved even more than the already excellent ones we previously experienced.
Reception staff are always a delight to deal with, and display energy and an eagerness to please.
The decor and general appearance of the hotel never fades or loses its quirkiness. The hygiene throughout is impeccable with everything working as it should.
Bedroomss are spacious and comfortable with no interference form outside noise, ie airport. Beds are so so comfortable, with up to date TV/media centre, where one can check their bill at any time, as well as selecting from a big list of movies at very reasonable prices.. Bathrooms are clean and showers predictable, with no unwanted variation in temperature. A small suggestion here would be to provide a little more soap/shampoo/body lotion, as we ran out after the morning shower and needed to freshen up before going out in the evening.
Food in the oBar was excellent, albeit a little slow to arrive...but worth the wait. And if you are on holidays, that shouldn't be a problem. Breakfast, was probably the one area where we saw the greatest improvement, since our last visit. Great variety of hot and cold food, and containers were constantly being refilled. The chef's special, at no extra cost, was as good as you get ANYWHERE....two light and fluffy pancakes with maple syrup...I declined the grilled bacon and fried egg, that normally accompanies them. Bread/pastry etc were delicious and obviously baked daily inhouse....all a good reason to return. And for a change, TOASTERS that WORK, quickly and effectively.
The jewel in the crown of this hotel is the staff. Niall in particular deserves a special mention as his tolerance, helpfulness, eagerness to please, and infectious good humour is so apparant, even when multi tasking and dealing with several clients at one time. There are no problems for this guy...only solutions, and helpful suggestions.
And finally all of the above came at a most affordable price of 89euro per night and a pizza delivered to your room, on the house. As they say in Ireland...you can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianna462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Julianna,
On behalf of the entire team here at the Cork International Airport Hotel I would like to thank you for your fantastic comments. I was delighted to read that this was your third stay with us here in the hotel. The team and I take enormous pride in the level of service we provide. Once again thank you for all your positive feedback regarding your stay and I will pass this on to all of the team here at the hotel. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again for the fourth time!

Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here with my husband for one night and it was a complete pleasure! All the staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you ,massage chairs in the Pullman lounge are AMAZING , food is lovely and the rooms are really clean, comfortable and cosy! Would definatley recommend!
Bernadette walsh :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbswalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Bernadette,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here in the Cork International Airport Hotel. I will pass your kind comments onto the entire team here in the Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our private cinema The Pullman lounge. Once again thank you for your kind words. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Best Wishes,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great hotel very clean. Reception staff excellent. Great for park & fly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Hollykerry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Cork International Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our park and fly package. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I don't live far from this hotel,yet up until a few weeks ago I never knew it existed!I came across it accidentally online whilst looking for a venue for 2 family parties.I went and viewed the hotel and was more than pleasantly surprised.the decor is amazing.I booked party no.1 and from start to finish it went off without a hitch.room decor was beautiful,the food was delicious and the staff were fantastic.a great night was had by all.my family and I booked into the hotel that night and everything was spot on.great big room,not a sound to be heard on the outside.breakfast was also very nice the following morning.party no.2 is soon approaching but ive every faith that the staff will come up trumps again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corcaigh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCIAH01, Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear corcaigh32,

On behalf of the team at the Cork International Airport Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.
The entire team takes pride in the standard of service we offer which is why I so delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on all of your wonderful comments to the entire team.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family to your upcoming event.

Warmest regards

Aaron Mansworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,500 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Property: Cork International Hotel
Address: 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,710 - ₹ 12,208
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cork International Hotel combines style, location, service, luxurious bedrooms and modern facilities making it one of the most highly rated and stylish hotels in Cork City and Ireland. Experience perfection and join us for your next stay. Not only is Cork International Hotel one of the best hotels in Cork, it also offers a great location to explore Cork City and County Cork. Located only 10 minutes from Cork City centre, 20 minutes from Kinsale, 7 minutes from Irish Independent Park and Turners Cross Stadium. UCC (10 minutes) and University Hospital Cork (8 mins) are also near the hotel. The New Yorker Bar & Bistro in Cork International Hotel offers casual dining and outstanding food & service in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing