We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,955)
Filter reviews
3,955 results
Traveller rating
2,945
803
127
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,945
803
127
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeweir bargreat hotelcity centrefifth floormodern hotelenglish markettop classhotel barbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelchecking outcar parkbreakfast was excellentenjoyable stayyogurtscones
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 3,955 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Nice modern hotel in a great location. Short taxi to town. Very quiet rooms and great breakfast. Be sure to book well in advance if you need the hotel on the weekend of a concert or match as it books out really fast.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Cian-Tipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Cian-Tipp,


I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review The River Lee on TripAdvisor.
It means a great deal to us all to know we made a great impression and I'm thrilled to read you had a truly lovely stay.

I know I speak on behalf of our team when I say that we all truly hope to see you return to us in the future and thank you once again for your consideration.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here, but was a bit let down by the terrible daytime noise due to renovations that we were not aware of. Were trying to sleep due to a long flight, but was impossible. They should be telling guests before we arrive !
To their credit, they shouted us our room service meal.
Sean was great ! Very professional. We loved the restaurant and the food and drinks were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear willtravel44,

We are incredibly appreciative of your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
I will certainly take on board your feedback regarding our oversight in not informing you about our ground floor refurbishments. I apologise for any discomfort caused to you during your stay.
I am delighted to read your feedback regarding Sean on Front Desk and happy to hear you were impressed by our food and drinks.

Thank you for writing about us and I truly look forward to welcoming you back to The River Lee.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

For a special night out in Cork or to celebrate we check into The River Lee. Great rooms with good views over the city, nice restaurant, fabulous cocktails and a brilliant brunch menu, outdoor terrace suitable for all weather. Rooms are luxurious and comfortable, staff always have a very warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Best hotel in Cork: in a great location near the city center. Well worth a visit for lunch, dinner or stay!

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Nicki N,


I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us here at The River Lee.

It truly was a pleasure having you with us as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are genuinely delighted that you were impressed with our facilities and also our team.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

My daughter and myself won a competition with The echo which included a sharing platter with a glass of wine in the riverlee hotel. The sharing platter was very good with a nice selection of cheese,meat and pickle etc.We were seated outside overlooking the river . The staff were frindly and there was a realy good atmosphere. I have been to a number of family gathering with finger food in the past which is also very good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank triggsandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear triggsandkelly,


I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review The River Lee on TripAdvisor.
It means a great deal to us all to know we made a great impression and I'm thrilled to read you had a truly lovely stay.
I know I speak on behalf of our team when I say that we all truly hope to see you return to us in the future and thank you once again for your consideration.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night. Hotel is big, bright, spacious and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed brunch and drinks outside next to the river. Only a five minute walk from Washington Street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guide115831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruairi O, General Manager at The River Lee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review The River Lee on TripAdvisor.
It means a great deal to us all to know we made a great impression and I'm thrilled to read you had a truly lovely stay.
I know I speak on behalf of our team when I say that we all truly hope to see you return to us in the future and thank you once again for your consideration.

Kind regards,
Ruairi O'Connor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews