We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent location!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

booked the Clarion for a long weekend. Has been a few years since id been to Cork. Travelled down on a friday evening. Found the hotel handy enough but took a few drives around the block to find the underground car park, its down a side street beside the hotel. On arrival reception staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor, well designed and had a beautiful view overlooking the river Lee and Cork city. We did not dine at the Clarion as choose to walk into the city as its just a 5 minute walk away and has an excellent choice of restaurants at good prices's. Cannot fault the Clarion, its an ultra modern Hotel within walking distance to Cork city centre

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamC192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    780
    232
    58
    44
See reviews for
359
764
107
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Youghal
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights short break with my 2 boys age 4 & 7. Great location for a city break, walking distance to shops & resturants and historical sites. Kids loved the hotel & the food and the satff were really friendly & helpful

Room Tip: I have stayed in this hotel a number of times all rooms were excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very well appointed rooms and the location on one of the canals is just unbeatable. The breakfast was good as well, but a bit ordinary. I don't understand why they keep using these pre-fabricated scrambled eggs that look so unnatural, but this is all accross the board in hotels now! Free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a couple of days in Cork, to soak up the.... erm culture.
The Clarion hotel is in the South East of the City Centre, which is a short walk to the shops, pubs and restaurants.
We asked for (and got) a double room with a river view. We were on the fifth floor, which gave us a nice view to wake up to. The hotel was clean, stylish and friendly.
The Kudos bar (ground floor) serves Asian food, sandwiches and cocktails, plus has Sky TV.
We didn't have breakfast, but that was because it was £20 per person to have it in your room. There are much better alternatives a short walk away (O'Flynn's, Liberty Grill, Nash 19).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rorbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Clarion Hotel and we would highly recommend it - The location is great and is very close to the city centre. The girls on reception were very helpful and the room was spacious - all in all a good experience!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank marypryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Cork City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Cork City

Property: Clayton Hotel Cork City
Address: Lapps Quay, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Cork)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#5 Business Hotel in Cork
#6 Spa Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 14,738
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Cork City 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Cork City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Cork
Cork Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing