We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,394)
Filter reviews
3,394 results
Traveller rating
2,817
405
122
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,817
405
122
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid restaurantoutdoor jacuzzidrawing roomafternoon teafive star hotelturn down serviceold worldcork citybeautiful hotelspa treatmentseggs benedicttop classsteam roomfrom start to finishlovely touchuniversity college corkwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 3,394 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Last minute Christmas shopping done and time to treat ourselves to a faboulus evening. The decorations and ambience were very festive and the meal was excellent. My only gripe is that the set menu on the evening was approx e60 per person and that in my opinion is a little too expensive.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jumjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We wanted to take a colleague away with his wife to thank them for services beyond the call of duty. We also wanted something a bit different. This hotel was perfect, the rooms are vast even supplying a golf putter in ours. The food was amazing but our colleague was getting on a bit and didn’t have a massive appetite so on the second night we asked the concierge for a recommendation nearby with simple food, we walked down into the centre and had fish and chips, Irish stew and great live entertainment. Very good experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel is not up to five star standards to be honest. Old 1999-2004 decor. Basic run of the mill hotel furniture. In my opinion Hayfield is a four star as I've stayed in almost every five star hotel in Ireland. Staff were very nice and rooms were clean. I've stayed at better 4 star hotels in Cork city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Jager4544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very enjoyable stay, really good staff, with exceptional Manager, John, very well staffed bar with excellent barman, Rory. Concierge Frank very helpful in every way. Very good location for visits to the attractions in Cork City. We will be calling back again in the near future, work time permitting. There was great activity for children over the Easter weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doyleracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I cannot recommend this hotel enough
my wife and I just spent Thursday and Friday in the hotel.
from the moment you step in the door we both got an immediate sense of calm and zen.
the staff are amazing and seem to genuinely like a quick chat and are interested in doing anything to make your visit the way you want it.
bedrooms lovely and spacious a turn down service and towels and robes replaced twice a day
special mention to john the duty manager who seems to be omnipresent in the hotel.
please give him few days off as he made our visit so special even dressing up as an Easter bunny!!

many thanks
ray and Jackie

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews